Battle for Middle Earth 2

Demo Available on the Official BFME2 Site

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1DarkMorgulKing Feb 9 2006, 21:45 PM
Hey guys,

You can now download the file from our official site. Please go to this link.

http://www.ea.com/official/lordoftherings/...emodownload.jsp

Thanks and have fun,
APOC


This post has been edited by [EG]YkudzA: Feb 10 2006, 09:34 AM

Posts: 13,798

Clan: DreaM|DivA

Game: Heroes of Newerth

+
# 2Major-König Feb 9 2006, 22:13 PM
cool for people who couldnt play beta smile.gif

Posts: 2,328

Game: StarCraft 2

+
# 3KingoftheRiddermark Feb 9 2006, 22:21 PM
On my dowload box it tells me its gonna take 24 hours!

Posts: 413

Game: Rise of the Witchking

+
# 4DarkMorgulKing Feb 9 2006, 22:44 PM
Well I guess you'll be waiting a while whistling.gif

This post has been edited by DarkMorgulKing: Feb 9 2006, 22:44 PM

Posts: 13,798

Clan: DreaM|DivA

Game: Heroes of Newerth

+
# 5feanor66 Feb 9 2006, 23:05 PM
oh why oh why does it take soo long don't they know they need better servers, stupid servers, i got another 2 hours what a ****, like i said i get to play it on friday in you face celebrimbor. lol, but seriously i was right and you were wrong and you didn't listen to me mwuahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhaahahahahahaha

Posts: 966

+
# 6Thranduil28028 Feb 9 2006, 23:42 PM
OK i have a question, is the Beta any different from the demo?????

Posts: 8

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2

+
# 7Thranduil28028 Feb 9 2006, 23:44 PM
OK im getting the demo since im not getting the email for my beta code thing and the time started at 3 and a half hours and now its 3 hours and 51 minutes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Posts: 8

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2

+
# 8Men of the West Feb 10 2006, 00:59 AM
QUOTE(Thranduil28028 @ Feb 10 2006, 07:44 AM) *

OK im getting the demo since im not getting the email for my beta code thing and the time started at 3 and a half hours and now its 3 hours and 51 minutes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH


I used something caled Internet Download Manager (search in google)
it helps to increase ur download rate by 500% (5 times as fast) as well as
preventing rapid download rate cut-off which some ppl are experiencing.


You can use it to download the demo and later delete it off ur computer if u hate it (i mean i did it myself! tongue.gif )

Posts: 142

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2

+
# 9Thranduil Feb 10 2006, 02:01 AM
OK,I started the download 4 hours ago and it still tells me that I have to wait another 3 hours 0wn3d.gif .

P.S.the download rate keeps dicreasing,it used to be 200kb per second and now its 50kb per second frusty.gif frusty.gif frusty.gif frusty.gif frusty.gif frusty.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

Posts: 1,858

Game: The Asian Dynasties

+
# 10KingoftheRiddermark Feb 10 2006, 02:48 AM
I've been downloading for 8 hours and it says i have to wait
48 hours! I got so pissed i stopped down loading cause it
would keep on adding time of download instead of going down.
I will have them game by the time the Demo downloads biggrin.gif .

Posts: 413

Game: Rise of the Witchking

+
# 11Exccidium Feb 10 2006, 03:16 AM
Jeez i only got the beta last week! Now another massive dl.

Edit: 22 mins for the whole thing. 1.1MB/s @ GameArena, love it. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Exccidium: Feb 10 2006, 03:23 AM

Posts: 2

+
# 12Eagleon Feb 10 2006, 03:59 AM
QUOTE(Thranduil28028 @ Feb 9 2006, 11:42 PM) *

OK i have a question, is the Beta any different from the demo?????


Demo is single player only

Posts: 6

Game: Company of Heroes

+
# 13AgmLauncher Feb 10 2006, 05:34 AM
Demo has updated INI data. Units and heroes and spells will behave a little differently.

Posts: 39,115

Clan: CrAzY

Game: Generals 2

+
# 14Thranduil Feb 10 2006, 05:54 AM
Just 2 more percent(that means half a hour)and I gonna be able to play,well maybe not,because
I already felt a sleep once blush.gif tongue.gif Its one o'clock in here and I still gotta go to the school. n1qshok.gif

EDIT:just two mb to go drol.gif

This post has been edited by Thranduil: Feb 10 2006, 05:56 AM

Posts: 1,858

Game: The Asian Dynasties

+
# 15-spooth- Feb 10 2006, 06:16 AM
i downloadit over he night and now it is DONE! drol.gif but HOW DO I OPEN IT!?!?!? it just says that "it isnt a balblablabla Win32 file"!!! how plz??

Posts: 1,357

Game: Rise of the Witchking

+
# 16YKudzA Feb 10 2006, 09:34 AM
DMK, be careful when copy-paste the link whistling.gif happy.gif

Posts: 9,951

Clan: Teh Staff

Game: Generals 2

+
# 17Darth Revan Feb 10 2006, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(|MF|SPOOTH @ Feb 10 2006, 01:16 AM) *

i downloadit over he night and now it is DONE! drol.gif but HOW DO I OPEN IT!?!?!? it just says that "it isnt a balblablabla Win32 file"!!! how plz??

That happened to me, cause I got it from Yahoo. Get it from Fileplanet.

Posts: 3,250

Clan: Teh Memberz

Game: Modern Warfare 2

+
# 18fingolfin22 Feb 10 2006, 13:02 PM
Is anyone else getting a mouse freeze bug with the demo??? It happens 2 mins after i start any game/tutorial.kill me now

Posts: 1

+
# 19-spooth- Feb 10 2006, 14:52 PM
PLEASRE help me where should i click to download it from Fileplanet.. i´m logged in and i have founded the shit but i cant get the right link you know??!
it says "download this file now!" and when i press there i just get this side up.. plz help!!!

This post has been edited by |MF|SPOOTH: Feb 10 2006, 14:58 PM

Posts: 1,357

Game: Rise of the Witchking

+
# 20progman07 Feb 10 2006, 15:30 PM
click on ANY "download now". I think it works.

Posts: 1,108

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2

+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)