Explore GameReplays...

CNC Zero Hour

The Biggest Noob Question

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1CrackersAndCheese Apr 26 2016, 13:58 PM
Hi there I'm new to CNC:online and have been playing kane's wrath for the most part but might start playing generals (Zero Hour) and RA3 as well, I am by no means new to RTS games online so I'd like to think of myself as a fairly competent player. I have been watching zero hour games by the awesome generals gentlemen and have a decent clue on what online play will be like but the question is why is zero hour multiplayer so much more popular than vanilla generals for high level players? Is it simply the extra craziness of the new stuff? I ask this because despite yuri's revenge and previous expansions of CNC having more stuff the High level players prefer the base games more due to less embarrassing balance. Kane's wrath is an exception because it is for most people 100 times more fun and in many ways better balanced as well.
So whats the case for zero hour?

Game: Kanes Wrath

+
# 2Phoenix- Apr 26 2016, 14:11 PM
Good question. In my opinion it is the variety of more units. CCG is pretty dead while Zero Hour grows slowly.

Game: CNC Zero Hour

+
# 3Plokite_Wolf Apr 26 2016, 14:22 PM
Vanilla Generals just died along with GameSpy. Guess it was filled with casuals who weren't quite interested on informing themselves of an alternative post-13661-1143531603.gif

Even the GameRanger populace for Generals has dwindled almost to nothingness.

You're sure to get a game in Zero Hour on C&C:Online, and tournaments take place quite frequently.

Game: Kanes Wrath

+
# 4-DoMiNaToR- Apr 26 2016, 15:50 PM
zero hour is the latest game, more units, faster paced (from what ive seen), more active.

+
# 5Squaggle Apr 26 2016, 21:35 PM
CCG always felt really slow to me, still a good game, just ZH is more exciting from the get-go.

Clan: Casters & Co.

Game: Forged Battalion

+
# 6krew Apr 27 2016, 05:14 AM