Explore GameReplays...

Kanes Wrath

Thoughts: first day playing KW

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1Bullishflag Feb 22 2015, 06:41 AM
Thanks for all the help in last post. Special thanks to grannola17 for coaching me, he is a great teacher and make me more confident to play : )

I played KW for more than 1 year in 2008, after 6 years, I see tournament on Youtube and and install the game again.

It surprised me that this game is not dead and my favorite map: redzone rampage, is still popular, it reminds me the good old days

I played 15 games, like 3 wins and 15 losses. I play like a noob and someone call me useless idiot sad.gif

I used to be a noob but I feel people now are a lot better than before. It seems that all people have a system to play the game.

Also I think this game is too intense and consume too much brain power. When I am playing league of legends, I just need to control one champion with 4 spells,

and I find controlling a prodigy is already more difficult than playing LOL. You need to expand, build units, scout, harass, reading maps, starting a huge battle.... and in a huge

battle you have to control millions of units. It is like controlling 10 champions in LOL by myself. (To your information, LOL is about 2 team battle, 10 players and champions in

a small map)

I love this game, but this game is just too difficult, micro control is just too much and make it very noob unfriendly. I enjoy the strategy but not the multi-tasking

I think the game would be better if players can choose,

for example, 2 player playing 1 army. 1 player will be responsible for expansion and building units and another will be responsible for battle.

+
# 2Thanatos Feb 22 2015, 08:09 AM
For people starting out, micro is always one of the hardest things to master in most RTS games, it is simply done with practice. You can learn the build orders without playing but you cant learn micro without playing tongue.gif