CNC Zero Hour

Could not find the matchmaker

Closed Topic Start new topic
# 1methuselah Dec 23 2006, 15:58 PM
anyone know what's up? This has happened before and was fixed in a day or two it seems like it's been down for closing in on a week now VeryFunny.gif

oh and by the way Merry Christmas everyone! biggrin.gif

Posts: 25,755

Clan: GameReplays.org

Game: Generals 2

+
# 2-Spartan`II7^ Dec 23 2006, 19:42 PM
No idea what's going on tbh post-13661-1143531603.gif

Posts: 10,489

Clan: Death From Above

Game: Bad Company 2

+
# 3Pr0zart Dec 23 2006, 23:22 PM
Yeah it's pretty annoying cause it can take quite a while to get a game in the 1v1 lobby. =/

Posts: 890

Clan: GREST

Game: CNC Zero Hour

+
# 4k1ll3r Dec 24 2006, 00:09 AM
It takes 2 seconds for me. ! 1v1 pro. You don't get that bad players joining.

Of course I always lose due to me learning to play USA. If anyone can help me out, I'll appreciate it smile.gif

Posts: 6,553

Clan: -LoGn-

Game: CNC Zero Hour

+
# 5K-widowmaker Dec 24 2006, 01:06 AM
the amount of games I play daily has been cut into a quater because of EA's lack of support here.

Posts: 6,868

Clan: Death and Destiny

Game: StarCraft

+
# 6foofightersrule Dec 24 2006, 01:09 AM
Has EA officially, completely, abandoned this game?
Meh usa is easy, spam rockvees tongue.gif

Posts: 1,210

Game: CNC Zero Hour

+
# 7-Spartan`II7^ Dec 24 2006, 02:25 AM
Mate, EA didn't support this game for like 4 years now (apart from some patching) sad.gif

Posts: 10,489

Clan: Death From Above

Game: Bad Company 2

+
# 8K-widowmaker Dec 24 2006, 03:06 AM
true, but now theyre arent even being sublte about it sad.gif

Posts: 6,868

Clan: Death and Destiny

Game: StarCraft

+
# 9FBX Dec 24 2006, 08:15 AM
maybe they're finally patching it.

Posts: 2,529

+
# 10-Spartan`II7^ Dec 24 2006, 08:44 AM
laugh.gif

Posts: 10,489

Clan: Death From Above

Game: Bad Company 2

+
# 11Pr0zart Dec 24 2006, 09:10 AM
EA.. patching? That hasn't even happened in my wildest Zero Hour dreams. [And believe me, I've had some crazy ones.]

Posts: 890

Clan: GREST

Game: CNC Zero Hour

+
# 12mweissen Dec 24 2006, 13:46 PM
it's pretty annoying tbh b/c i mostly play qm.

Posts: 1,809

Clan: [BORG]

Game: CNC Zero Hour

+
# 13Flanker Dec 24 2006, 14:01 PM
Yes it is pretty annoying, I mightbe wrong, but there are more qm playeres than people in the lobby, cos you always get a match very fast. And it sucks to wait in the lobby.
btw is it ea or gamespy qm mathing server/software administrators?

Posts: 129

Game: CNC Zero Hour

+
# 14I AM SUPER COOL LOL Dec 24 2006, 14:44 PM
QUOTE(k1ll3r @ Dec 24 2006, 12:09 AM) *

It takes 2 seconds for me. ! 1v1 pro. You don't get that bad players joining.

Of course I always lose due to me learning to play USA. If anyone can help me out, I'll appreciate it smile.gif


Even I can beat your USA ohmy.gif

I aren't that bothered about qm being down, I just play 1v1 ffgs with buddies and stuff, and it isn't hard to get someone joining your game if its a " !!!!!!!! GG++++++" style game.

Posts: 4,255

Game: CNC Zero Hour

+
# 15Ferrum Dec 24 2006, 22:32 PM
EA will not support ZH now cuz they know if they release patch for ZH they will ruin CnC3 smile.gif

Posts: 1,444

Game: CNC Zero Hour

+
# 16-Spartan`II7^ Dec 24 2006, 22:37 PM
EA never supported ZH tongue.gif

Posts: 10,489

Clan: Death From Above

Game: Bad Company 2

+
# 17k1ll3r Dec 24 2006, 22:43 PM
QUOTE
Even I can beat your USA


Yeah it's pretty shocking tbh smile.gif

Just put tons of !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! in the title and it will fill up fast.

Posts: 6,553

Clan: -LoGn-

Game: CNC Zero Hour

+
# 18AUDAX Dec 26 2006, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(Ferrum @ Dec 24 2006, 11:32 PM) *

EA will not support ZH now cuz they know if they release patch for ZH they will ruin CnC3 smile.gif



EA will not ruin CnC3 by bringing out a patch for ZH. They might ruin it by releasing a patch that changes a lot of things in the game, like a mod or something. I have high hopes for CnC3 , in fact it is the reason why i bought a new system. i dont really care or hope that EA will patch this game.

Posts: 72

Game: CNC Zero Hour

+
# 19Billy Dec 26 2006, 11:07 AM
This game will be history in 3 months when CNC3 comes out guys. So not point complaining.

Posts: 166

Game: CNC Zero Hour

+
# 20Billy Dec 26 2006, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(AUDAX @ Dec 26 2006, 10:44 AM) *

EA will not ruin CnC3 by bringing out a patch for ZH. They might ruin it by releasing a patch that changes a lot of things in the game, like a mod or something. I have high hopes for CnC3 , in fact it is the reason why i bought a new system. i dont really care or hope that EA will patch this game.


Ironically, CNC3 will use just about the same engine ZH used only tweaked a little.
I've read about the recommended system specs and it's a joke - nvidia 6600 which is what I had been using for 3 years now.
Nevertheless, that wont stop retards with a stoneage P3 PC from buying the game.

Posts: 166

Game: CNC Zero Hour

+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)