Kanes Wrath

ATTENTION:

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1Ranger207 Apr 13 2011, 01:19 AM
Um... hi...
What can I say?
Alright, I know!

FIRST: I'm not really as noobish as the above paragraph might indicate.
SECOND: I'm a Steel Talons player.
THIRD (and by far most important): Kane's Wrath won't play online.

And so, I need your help.

Here's my problem:
I DO have a EA and Gamespy account, but when I try to login, it gives me a popup message saying "The user has entered an invalid password" or something close to that.

Thank you in advance.

EDIT: I realize this isn't the best place for my problem, so I've made a new post in the tech support section.

This post has been edited by Ranger207: Apr 14 2011, 00:54 AM

Posts: 15

Game: Kanes Wrath

+
# 2BobbyFrankyJim Apr 13 2011, 02:09 AM
Welcome to the forums! If your password doesn't work and none of your other passwords do, you might need to contact EA (http://support.ea.com/).

Posts: 1,485

Game: Tiberium Alliances

+
# 3Ranger207 Apr 14 2011, 00:56 AM
Great.
I'll try it, though. Almost ANYTHING is better than playing against the computer...

Posts: 15

Game: Kanes Wrath

+
# 4GoldenFrog Apr 17 2011, 10:09 AM
welcome to GR steel talon !
It's quit strange you've chosen the worst faction in KW biggrin.gif , looks like you like hard things
forget about the EA account use hamachi smile.gif

Posts: 167

Game: Kanes Wrath

+
# 5Vivo Apr 17 2011, 10:44 AM
Hello Ranger207 and welcome to GameReplays! If you have any non-strategy related questions, feel free to send me a PM. :-)

Posts: 13,067

Clan: Brothers of War

Game: Generals 2

+
# 6Cabal^ Apr 19 2011, 02:08 AM
awesome another Steel Talons player Welcome im CABAL^ a Steel Talons player as well, have any questions about ST visit the ST strats.

Posts: 7,398

Game: Kanes Wrath

+
# 7Ranger207 Apr 19 2011, 22:25 PM
What is hamachi?

Posts: 15

Game: Kanes Wrath

+
# 8GoldenFrog Apr 20 2011, 10:57 AM
hamachi is aprogram to make virtual lan thru the internet.
the result : you play a normal lan game smile.gif
BTW: you can use tunngle also

Posts: 167

Game: Kanes Wrath

+
# 9Ranger207 Apr 20 2011, 13:29 PM
Thanks, found hamachi and some servers. New problem: I have patch 1.03. How can I "downgrade" to 1.02?

Posts: 15

Game: Kanes Wrath

+
# 10Cabal^ Apr 20 2011, 15:23 PM
QUOTE(Ranger207 @ Apr 20 2011, 05:29 AM) *

Thanks, found hamachi and some servers. New problem: I have patch 1.03. How can I "downgrade" to 1.02?

this question can be answered by CrazyGDIFan ill contact him.

Posts: 7,398

Game: Kanes Wrath

+
# 11cnc315d34d Apr 21 2011, 04:17 AM
go to your kw main folder (which is usually like C:\program files\electronic arts\cnc3 kw), youll see a 'switch to 1.02' executable.. just run that then run kw

Posts: 8,717

Game: Kanes Wrath

+
# 12Ranger207 Apr 22 2011, 23:20 PM
That helps a lot!

No, seriously, it does.

Posts: 15

Game: Kanes Wrath

+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)