Explore GameReplays...

Red Alert 3

C&C:Online Server Maintenance - Friday 8 March at 2pm GMT

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1ToxicShock Mar 7 2019, 15:49 PM
C&C:ONLINE MAINTENANCE


Attached Image



C&C:Online will be unavailable tomorrow, Friday, 8 March 2019 at 14:00 GMT (06:00 PST, 09:00 EST, 15:00 CET, 22:00 CST) for approximately 2 hours to allow for maintenance and technical updates. We apologise for the inconvenience.

Posts: 32,624

Clan: Mates First

Game: Command and Conquer 3


+
# 2Andrey_96 Mar 7 2019, 16:05 PM
finally add am?

Posts: 819

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 3gutty333 Mar 8 2019, 00:04 AM
Good hopefully the updates takes care of you know what/who. smile.gif

This post has been edited by gutty333: Mar 8 2019, 03:40 AM

Posts: 734

Game: Kanes Wrath


+
# 4ToxicShock Mar 8 2019, 09:44 AM
These are "just" technical updates today (we are upgrading the server operating system by two whole generations). That will allow us to make more interesting updates (which we do have in the pipeline) in due course.

Posts: 32,624

Clan: Mates First

Game: Command and Conquer 3


+
# 5Warprism Mar 9 2019, 07:38 AM
I hope one day you will be able to fix a REAL issue for all RA3 players : annoying players who spam a full room so it won't start. Imo it's one of the thing that ruin the game experience...

Posts: 29

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 6Sheriff AA Mar 10 2019, 04:52 AM
QUOTE(Warprism @ Mar 9 2019, 03:38 AM) *

I hope one day you will be able to fix a REAL issue for all RA3 players : annoying players who spam a full room so it won't start. Imo it's one of the thing that ruin the game experience...


If only there were an option to make the game joinable by password only...

Posts: 8,278

Clan: m8s

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 7Constable Chris Mar 10 2019, 09:23 AM
Theoretically, the problem warpism described can be averted if everyone made it a habit for themselves to create a password with every single game, and just invite the players you want. I know it's a pretty obvious thing, but no one actually creates a password UNTIL you get this annoying player who constantly tries to join.

Posts: 1,756

Clan: H2O

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 8zokker13 Mar 10 2019, 15:48 PM
The problem would be solved if people wouldn't be pieces of shit. Adding passwords to lobby creation is dumb, too. It only works if you have a group you want to play with.
Inviting the entire channel people to the match is the consequence - really annoying if you don't really care about that particular match.

It's an actual problem. I don't even understand why people try to talk it down. But it's the same community that plays on Infinity Island for twelve years so it's my fault to expect anything different..

Posts: 4,335

Game: None


+
# 9Warprism Mar 10 2019, 16:33 PM
QUOTE(zokker13 @ Mar 10 2019, 15:48 PM) *

Adding passwords to lobby creation is dumb, too. It only works if you have a group you want to play with.
Inviting the entire channel people to the match is the consequence - really annoying if you don't really care about that particular match.

This is totally true.
It's okay when you do 1v1 and always host with password. But when it comes to team games, making passworded game as a habit won't make the room full. In gamespy, noone could join a full room and prevent to stop the countdown.
Anyway, i dont expect any fix since im not the first one talking about this sleep.gif

Posts: 29

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 10Whitey Mar 11 2019, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(gutty333 @ Mar 8 2019, 00:04 AM) *

Good hopefully the updates takes care of you know what/who. smile.gif

You?

Posts: 4,749

Game: Kanes Wrath


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)