Explore GameReplays...

Red Alert 3

C&C Online every gonna be fixed or?

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1Bashley Nov 11 2020, 23:04 PM
https://cnc-online.net/en/ Nobody's said it for too long, so this ever gonna be fixed or what? because using shatabrick to see who's online ain't it chief

Posts: 272

Game: League of Legends


+
# 2ToxicShock Nov 12 2020, 10:35 AM
What particular issue do you want to see fixed? Do you mean the staging rooms and playing games?

Posts: 35,939

Clan: Mates First

Game: Command and Conquer 3


+
# 3Bashley Nov 12 2020, 14:47 PM
Yes, not being able to see players in lobbies please.

Posts: 272

Game: League of Legends


+
# 4ToxicShock Nov 12 2020, 18:58 PM
OK. That was disabled during the lock down because it was using so much bandwidth that it was causing problems. We have already discussed this between ourselves and I think that the consensus was that we could afford to enable it again now things have settled down. Watch this space because I will need to confirm.

Posts: 35,939

Clan: Mates First

Game: Command and Conquer 3


+
# 5Dimon0000000 Nov 14 2020, 00:05 AM
Hi ToxicShock. Glad to see you visited us and i want to use this moment for ask you, what the problem with cnc-online site? Year+- ago site stopped to show games in lobby/progress. And what we can do for fix 1.12.6 patch maps(only 2/7 1v1 maps are ranked)?

Posts: 1,019

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 6psychoturtle Nov 14 2020, 03:18 AM
QUOTE(Dimon0000000 @ Nov 14 2020, 01:05 AM) *

Hi ToxicShock. Glad to see you visited us and i want to use this moment for ask you, what the problem with cnc-online site? Year+- ago site stopped to show games in lobby/progress. And what we can do for fix 1.12.6 patch maps(only 2/7 1v1 maps are ranked)?


which 2 maps are ranked? I noticed some maps aren't giving points as well

Posts: 2,478

Clan: H2O

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 7Dimon0000000 Nov 14 2020, 04:09 AM
QUOTE(psychoturtle @ Nov 14 2020, 13:18 PM) *

which 2 maps are ranked? I noticed some maps aren't giving points as well

SP and IS as i remember, others are not ranked since patch release... for years.

Posts: 1,019

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 8Bashley Nov 14 2020, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(Dimon0000000 @ Nov 14 2020, 04:09 AM) *

SP and IS as i remember, others are not ranked since patch release... for years.

TP+SP

Posts: 272

Game: League of Legends


+
# 9Dimon0000000 Nov 14 2020, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(Bashley @ Nov 14 2020, 17:15 PM) *

TP+SP

Ty very much smile.gif

Posts: 1,019

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 10ToxicShock Nov 18 2020, 11:17 AM
Hi Dimon. Thank you for your message. We are still talking about showing the staging rooms and playing games. It is quite expensive (it uses quite a few TB of data per month, which we have to pay for) but I think we can still do it.

I had forgotten about the problem with the maps (sorry) and assumed it had been fixed by Chris (I think the problem comes from the maps and what they make the games send to the server). At my end, all of the 1.12.6 maps were added in the same way. I will look at that, although I think we may be looking at a new batch of maps soon.

Posts: 35,939

Clan: Mates First

Game: Command and Conquer 3


+
# 11Dimon0000000 Nov 18 2020, 13:12 PM
QUOTE(ToxicShock @ Nov 18 2020, 21:17 PM) *

Hi Dimon. Thank you for your message. We are still talking about showing the staging rooms and playing games. It is quite expensive (it uses quite a few TB of data per month, which we have to pay for) but I think we can still do it.

I had forgotten about the problem with the maps (sorry) and assumed it had been fixed by Chris (I think the problem comes from the maps and what they make the games send to the server). At my end, all of the 1.12.6 maps were added in the same way. I will look at that, although I think we may be looking at a new batch of maps soon.

Ty for answer, finally we got contact. I didnt expect money factor in this problem, no more questions about that, thanks you for keeping it for long time. New patch of maps not coming soon, so we could make 1.12.6 maps work at least. Im not sure, but Chris was urgenty fixing it right after release, so maybe you were out of sync. Chris will wait for some info if he can help with it.

Posts: 1,019

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 12Constable Chris Nov 18 2020, 13:50 PM
There might have been some miscommunication and specifically from my side. I was already aware that the 1.12.6 maps had problems to begin with including the rank, but after the second version of 1.12.6 was released I assumed the rank was going to be fixed from the server's side, which turns out was not true, since the problem ended up being on my side.

That being said, the source code of 1.12.6 has now been overwritten by 1.12.8 which is the upcoming version.
Long story short, 1.12.6 rank cannot be fixed, and 1.12.8 will have to do that instead.
Just to be sure however, it would be nice if someone can check that everything is done 100% correct server-wise.

This post has been edited by Constable Chris: Nov 18 2020, 13:54 PM

Posts: 2,078

Clan: H2O

Game: Red Alert 3


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)