Explore GameReplays...

Battle for Middle Earth

GR is a condescending and toxic communauty

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1Ataraxy Aug 26 2021, 20:46 PM
Hi,

I just want to push a rant : gameranger is a sick, toxic, discriminating and condescending community.
Why are you like this ? Do you really think it's the best way for BFME to survive and to still be played and loved by players in the world ?

I used to be a T3A player, because each time I go on GR, the community is flamming and toxic. Why ? Because here are examples tonight with those two screenshots attached. And each time I go back on GR, each time the same.

If you still behave this way, there will be no more BFME players in some years, except ultra pros.

People like this should be warned or banned, because they are toxic for all bfme players.

We're a few bfme players in the world, don't let some toxic players make run away others.

I have been playing BFME each day for 5 years (really), but I will never play on GR and still play on T3A.
And I will never play 1.09 because it's not played on T3A because players on T3A don't like GR community because it's toxic etc etc
Snowball.

GG, see BFME dying.

Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image Attached Image

+
# 2Feanor Aug 27 2021, 06:40 AM
There's no moderation or even check when making Gameranger accounts. On top of that, it's a small community so they can be very protective.

Game: Minecraft

+
# 3gahvin Aug 27 2021, 13:34 PM
Hey Hata, you know me as we played for many years in T3A and speak in Facebook, etc. I will give you some tough love advice from a friend! I've had the same experience as you moving to a new community and the 'fake it till you make it' strategy is best.