Explore GameReplays...

Battle for Middle Earth 2

Good News

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1Val` Jul 29 2017, 12:02 PM
Hey boys, guess what? I got given a modified game.dat today which acts as a no-cd crack. Best bit is, it doesnt cause mismatch with other players. It can be used on 1.06 and 1.09

This is such a massive breakthrough because the amount of people who get stuck with images and setting the game up is a right pain in the ass. It also detters players from 1.00 moving to 1.09

I will be updating our guides to reflect this.

Get it here

Place in C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Battle for Middle-Earth II

Ive used it all day without issue


Posts: 12,827

Clan: Unr3al

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 2Andy San Jul 29 2017, 12:30 PM
I can help if needed but later today buddy post-13661-1143531603.gif


Posts: 3,490

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 3Psaro Jul 29 2017, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(Val` @ Jul 29 2017, 12:02 PM) *

Hey boys, guess what? I got given a modified game.dat today which acts as a no-cd crack. Best bit is, it doesnt cause mismatch with other players. It can be used on 1.06 and 1.09

This is such a massive breakthrough because the amount of people who get stuck with images and setting the game up is a right pain in the ass. It also detters players from 1.00 moving to 1.09

I will be updating our guides to reflect this.

Get it here

Place in C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Battle for Middle-Earth II

Ive used it all day without issue


HALLELUJAH

Posts: 68


+
# 4RanDoM'L0L Jul 29 2017, 15:28 PM
Good for you boys smile.gif


Posts: 5,910

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2 1.06


+
# 5Mathijs Jul 29 2017, 17:45 PM
Excellent news!

Posts: 616

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 6Darc Reaver Jul 29 2017, 20:29 PM
Well, good job on that.

Posts: 1,445

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 7SeñorEcthelion Jul 29 2017, 21:22 PM
im using it. excelent


Posts: 3,961

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 8ICT Jul 30 2017, 11:36 AM
Can you include it in the 1.09 installer per default?

Posts: 284

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 9Fitton Jul 30 2017, 12:35 PM
Going to try it now.

Posts: 5,890

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 10Psaro Jul 30 2017, 14:51 PM
QUOTE(ICT @ Jul 30 2017, 11:36 AM) *

Can you include it in the 1.09 installer per default?


I'm wondering this too. But will be tricky with the switcher I suppose, seeing as it overwrites the game.dat when switching from 1.00 to 1.06/1.09.

Posts: 68


+
# 11Maru Jul 31 2017, 00:48 AM
Pro stuff, really hoped you were going to say EA sent a coder to fix host lag 10 years ago but he was captured by a long lost Brazilian tribe, deep within the Amazon rain forest. After years of torment, he finally broke free and set out to finish what he started.

Posts: 16,327

Clan: New Generation

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 12SeñorEcthelion Jul 31 2017, 02:15 AM
THAT would have been a good new


Posts: 3,961

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 13Apmn Jul 31 2017, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(Maru @ Jul 31 2017, 03:48 AM) *

Pro stuff, really hoped you were going to say EA sent a coder to fix host lag 10 years ago but he was captured by a long lost Brazilian tribe, deep within the Amazon rain forest. After years of torment, he finally broke free and set out to finish what he started.

lol that would make bfme2 the best game ever made.

btw good news! mini images suck.

Posts: 1,487

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 14MasterEvo Jul 31 2017, 12:27 PM
good news indeed, using it now and it works perfectly, still getting OOS very often, any advices(Win7) ? or its just a question of win7 against win10 ?

Posts: 1,837

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2 1.06


+
# 15Maru Jul 31 2017, 20:55 PM
Pro stuff all.

Posts: 16,327

Clan: New Generation

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 16Utava Sep 21 2018, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Val` @ Jul 29 2017, 12:02 PM) *

Hey boys, guess what? I got given a modified game.dat today which acts as a no-cd crack. Best bit is, it doesnt cause mismatch with other players. It can be used on 1.06 and 1.09

This is such a massive breakthrough because the amount of people who get stuck with images and setting the game up is a right pain in the ass. It also detters players from 1.00 moving to 1.09

I will be updating our guides to reflect this.

Get it here

Place in C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Battle for Middle-Earth II

Ive used it all day without issue


Great work but it doesn't work for me. It is loading the game for 10 min now and nothing happened. Its just loading screen.

Posts: 22

Game: AirMech


+
# 17SeñorEcthelion Sep 21 2018, 15:54 PM
That's not crack related. Even if you used classical daemon tools with minimage you would get that.

You need to fix your options.ini from
C:\Users\123\AppData\Roaming\My Battle for Middle-earth™ II Files


Posts: 3,961

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 18AoWLuXus Sep 21 2018, 19:42 PM
Good news... its weekend

Posts: 21


+
# 19TheRingisHot Oct 6 2018, 09:17 AM
It's bfmeII, but we.. posting it here too (Post in Rotwk forum):


More good news

SurrealBeliefs: The Commissar playing BFMEII

He has a pretty big YT channel

Edit: replaced with full link bcz shortcutting the video wouldn't work anymore

This post has been edited by TheRingisHot: Oct 6 2018, 14:36 PM

Posts: 2,807

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)