Explore GameReplays...

Rise of the Witch King

Got RotWK running on new M1 MacBook Air

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1kevin94z Jan 1 2021, 20:23 PM
Hi All,

I was so damn close to getting RotWK running perfectly today on the new M1 MacBook Air. The only issue I had was when either viewing the custom hero creation area or playing an actual match, the colors were completely saturated in blue/green. Basically any area of the game that renders actual gameplay footage is saturated in this blue/green color. Other than that though the game was running normally.

I started out by installing the new beta of Parallels 16 for ARM, and then creating a VM with the latest Windows 10 Pro ARM preview build. I then installed BFME2, followed by RotWK, then followed the steps listed on the RotWK Patch 2.02 v8.0.0 Download Page. Lastly, I had to create the options.ini file and I was in business, sort of. I just cannot figure out the saturation issue. I've tried applying different patch versions, replacing the game.dat file with various versions. The last ditch effort was to re-install the whole game, install a CD emulator to try and run the game without the no-CD patches. WinCDEmu installed but generated an error on every mounting attempt. So I uninstalled and tried Alcohol, unfortunately after the first half of the install, which requires a restart, Windows would no longer boot up and displayed the dreaded BSOD. Luckily, I had created a cloned copy, so I then tried Daemon Tools, but unfortunately the installer won't even run.

So that's where I stand atm. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Posts: 3


+
# 2Brownbear55 Jan 4 2021, 23:13 PM
You might be better posting this (actually interesting) question in the 2.02 discord -more likely to get some help there

https://discord.gg/FRtMyFbf

Posts: 6,093

Clan: Elite Hunting

Game: Graphics


+
# 3kevin94z Jan 6 2021, 16:18 PM
QUOTE(Brownbear55 @ Jan 4 2021, 23:13 PM) *

You might be better posting this (actually interesting) question in the 2.02 discord -more likely to get some help there

https://discord.gg/FRtMyFbf



Thanks for this, but your link is giving me the 'Invite Invalid' error. Sorry, I'm new to Discord.

Posts: 3


+
# 4Feanor Jan 6 2021, 16:23 PM
Because the link expires in one day. New one https://discord.gg/K5EzxkAh

Posts: 29,777

Game: None


+
# 5kevin94z Jan 6 2021, 17:01 PM
QUOTE(Feanor @ Jan 6 2021, 16:23 PM) *

Because the link expires in one day. New one https://discord.gg/K5EzxkAh



Thanks! I just joined and posted my question in the tech-support channel.

Posts: 3


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)