Explore GameReplays...

Battle for Middle Earth

Problems and bugs while watching some replays

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1Omran Sep 30 2017, 03:18 AM
hi there, when i download some replays specially the old since 2007-2012 the replay does not work very good , it bugs and shows another building and that some units may not move, how can i fix this?

Posts: 12


+
# 2ICT Sep 30 2017, 09:35 AM
You have to change the version of the game to the same version the replay was recorded on, probably by manually moving some files around in your installation directory. Make sure to get the correct game.dat file as well.

Posts: 265

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 3Pallando Oct 1 2017, 00:46 AM
For 1.03 replays you shouldn't have to move game.dat. Try moving the _patch105.big and _patch106.big out of your BFME directory and you should be good. smile.gif

Posts: 11,206

Clan: Sons of Elendil

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 4Omran Oct 1 2017, 13:16 PM
can u explain it by steps? because i may not understanding what ur saying that good

Posts: 12


+
# 5Pallando Oct 1 2017, 16:51 PM
Go to C:\Program Files (x86)\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™

Move the _patch105.big and _patch106.big files to another place. Then you should be able to watch 1.03 replays. If you want to play 1.06 again, move these files back.

Posts: 11,206

Clan: Sons of Elendil

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 6Omran Oct 2 2017, 02:52 AM
thanks, this is easy now for me i think tongue.gif. Steps by Steps Technic FTW

ty tbh, i hope god bless all, and hopefully am going to enjoy watch how i used to play hahaha !

This post has been edited by Omran: Oct 2 2017, 03:02 AM

Posts: 12


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)