Explore GameReplays...

Red Alert 3

Registry is corrupt and has been altered

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1FFF May 16 2015, 08:12 AM
A friend of mine keeps getting this error every time he tries to log in to play online. What could the solution be? I googled a lot already and I am sick and tired, but can't get it off my head. If I start researching something I usually research till the very end until I solve it. This error is very frustrating. There is a possible solution here http://answers.ea.com/t5/Command-Conquer-T...uot/td-p/104020, but unfortunately it doesn't help him. Now take into account, that this possible solution is for Generals, but almost the same applies to RA3, so instead of going to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE -> SOFTWARE -> Wow6432Node -> Electronic Arts -> EA Games -> Command and Conquer Generals Zero Hour -> ergc , you go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE -> SOFTWARE -> Wow6432Node -> Electronic Arts -> Electronic Arts -> Red Alert 3 -> ergc . This is a solution for 64-bit Windows architechture (which is installed on friend's PC btw), for 32-bit it would be the same except without Wow6432Node, like this HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE -> SOFTWARE -> Electronic Arts -> Electronic Arts -> Red Alert 3 -> ergc

Thanks in advance to those who can help out.

The really strange thing about this whole issue is that if you delete everything in the string value and leave it blank it will show this error (at least for me), but as soon as you have at least one digit or letter there (doesn't even have to be your whole serial key) then it works like a charm n1qshok.gif

This post has been edited by FFF: May 16 2015, 08:22 AM

Posts: 3,460

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 2zokker13 May 16 2015, 10:04 AM


This post has been edited by zokker13: Jun 27 2015, 14:26 PM

Posts: 4,279

Game: None


+
# 3FFF May 16 2015, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(zokker13 @ May 16 2015, 12:04 PM) *

Did your friend try to reinstall the game?
Does he try to go online with the cnc-online launcher? If so, go to the Revora forums. tongue.gif

In general it's rather dangerous to play around with the Registry.
Removing digits here and there is a bad way of "solving" things.


Yes of course over CnC online, he can play campaign and all the other offline stuff no problem.

Posts: 3,460

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 4ViperMkVII May 16 2015, 12:30 PM
Actually there is a tool which can fix registry with just a click...
But unfortunately it's in Chinese...

Posts: 1,492

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 5007Goldeneye May 16 2015, 12:47 PM
You could try to do a search in the registry for all instances of Electronic Arts or Command and Conquer.
Delete all files found.
Re-install game

Posts: 669

Clan: m8s

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 6FFF May 16 2015, 14:08 PM
QUOTE(ViperMkVII @ May 16 2015, 14:30 PM) *

Actually there is a tool which can fix registry with just a click...
But unfortunately it's in Chinese...


Any link?

Posts: 3,460

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 7ViperMkVII May 16 2015, 17:48 PM
Attached File ra3_tool.zip
Size: 240.17k
Number of downloads: 91
Player Name Side Team


Unzip the file and put that program in your RA3 directory, then press this:
Attached Image

If it doesn't work try to run in in Administrator mode

Posts: 1,492

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 8FFF May 17 2015, 14:26 PM
QUOTE(ViperMkVII @ May 16 2015, 19:48 PM) *

Attached File ra3_tool.zip
Size: 240.17k
Number of downloads: 91
Player Name Side Team


Unzip the file and put that program in your RA3 directory, then press this:
Attached Image

If it doesn't work try to run in in Administrator mode


Ok, that's gonna be really hard to understand. Nevertheless, thank you biggrin.gif

Posts: 3,460

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 9Master x May 18 2015, 01:17 AM
Allies T-shirt ? Wow give that man a medal tongue.gif

Posts: 85

Game: AirMech


+
# 10FFF May 18 2015, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(Master x @ May 18 2015, 03:17 AM) *

Allies T-shirt ? Wow give that man a medal tongue.gif


Ahahaha, thanks. But I don't need a medal smile.gif

Posts: 3,460

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 11Master x May 22 2015, 11:35 AM
IPB Image

Posts: 85

Game: AirMech


+
# 12Constable Chris May 22 2015, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(Master x @ May 22 2015, 11:35 AM) *

IPB Image


LOLOLOLOLOLOL +1

Posts: 1,643

Clan: H2O

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 13OneCabal^ May 23 2015, 05:23 AM
QUOTE(Master x @ May 22 2015, 03:35 AM) *

IPB Image

Haha, +2

Posts: 9,391

Game: Overwatch


+
# 14FFF May 24 2015, 14:42 PM
QUOTE(Master x @ May 22 2015, 13:35 PM) *

IPB Image


rolleyes.gif thumb.gif

Posts: 3,460

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 15U24ever Dec 27 2017, 22:49 PM
Hy, I just installed the game and have same problem. Tried that trick in registry. It didnt work for me. In my registry ergc is on different place and cd keys are same.
I was playing this game on this computer before and it worked fine but now it doesnt.

This post has been edited by U24ever: Dec 28 2017, 08:52 AM

Posts: 84

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 16txc2004 Dec 28 2017, 12:08 PM
If the problem is on registry, that is the records:

Note: Files is updated on post #20

Is registry file, you can see it and edit with notepad...

To use it, just run it and delete the records for you...

Note! Not someone try it, who the game already working!!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by txc2004: Dec 29 2017, 05:58 AM

Posts: 94

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 17U24ever Dec 28 2017, 18:28 PM
I tried cleaning registry manually and with that. Didnt work either of those.

Posts: 84

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 18U24ever Dec 28 2017, 20:33 PM
Ok i have manege to fixed it. FINNALY!!!
Anyway, here is what I did. I didnt have that ergc folder so I created it within registry. Precisely HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Electronic Arts\Electronic Arts\Red Alert 3
Right click on bolded folder and new > key. Call this folder ergc, within ergc double click on default and copy paste your serial key.
I also deleted ergc folder from other place in registry. Idk was that necessary but right now I dont care.

Posts: 84

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 19ViperMkVII Dec 28 2017, 21:48 PM
QUOTE(U24ever @ Dec 28 2017, 22:33 PM) *

Ok i have manege to fixed it. FINNALY!!!


Nice to hear that, welcome back commander!

Posts: 1,492

Game: Red Alert 3


+
# 20txc2004 Dec 29 2017, 05:47 AM
Based on solution, i re-edit previous registry file, so no need someone to make it manual on registry and separate it based on x86 or x64 systems:

Based on you pc:
run x86 for 32Bit Systems
run x64 for 64Bit Systems

If you want to re-install the game and clean all registry:
uninstall the game
run file 1
run file 2
install the game
Edit file 3 with notepad and where it say "yourkeyhere", replace it with your Game Key, save it
run file 3

If you want to add only the key:
Edit file 3 with notepad and where it say "yourkeyhere", replace it with your Game Key, save it
run file 3

Attached File RA3_Registry_Entrys.zip
Size: 2.61k
Number of downloads: 29
Player Name Side Team


This post has been edited by txc2004: Dec 29 2017, 10:22 AM

Posts: 94

Game: Red Alert 3


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)