Explore GameReplays...

Kanes Wrath

Unofficial (Hypothetical) R13 Discussion

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1The Looinrims Jul 1 2017, 16:55 PM
R12 is still in it's adolescence, but it's still good to gauge the community's thoughts about certain issues, while some players that may or may not be allowed to play think that 'The pros are the only people you should listen to', he's completely stupid for thinking that, so I wanted to make a thread where anybody can talk about R13 specifically, and who knows maybe the maker will see this and put some ideas in.
This is presuming it is a balance patch

Me personally? Note I am not a programmer/modder, I do not know how feasible some of these are, but here are a few ideas I have to potentially make the game better:

GDI global: AP Ammo damage reduction to all targets except infantry. Command Post sell offs grant a Grenadier squad (currently it is a Rifle squad). Mammoth Tank turret rotation speed buff. Global MARV hardpoint balancing (Who uses sniper nests?)

GDI: Tank Railguns upgrade reduced slightly, 15 second and $500 reduction in time upgrade/price. Shatter Tank buff or cost reduction. Grenadier damage to structures buff. Zone Trooper armor stats changed, reduction in gun and sniper vulnerability (50% and 90% respectively, like the current cultists, because the heaviest infantry in the game are weaker than naked men...totally). Commando cost reduction to 1800? (discuss)