Explore GameReplays...

CNC Generals

First of all - USA basics.

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1StrayHeart Nov 21 2010, 09:41 AM
Hey guys and hi squaak!

First of all I should introduce myself. It's nothing much - seriously biggrin.gif The whole thing is I am new to the GR.org community and before I am going to own all of you online, I need to get my disc and register an account.

And aa..

I know USA is the best and the hardest army to learn. I like challanges smile.gif
I'd like to play the strongest army even if it needs years of practice - trust me wink.gif

I need the first basic tips, help me guys!

I need to know:

1) What to do and what not to do while playing USA (I mean where shall I put most of my attention - for example: protecting chinooks, not losing hammers ect.)
2) I need some basic replays of each strategy against each army. I'm sorry I'm a bit lazy so far and I don't have so much time at the moment sad.gif. I can't play online yet so I WOULD BE REALLY GRATEFUL if you guys post up replays of basic strats
3) There are many manu points - I am not going to describe 'em all in one post.

Let's discuss..

This post has been edited by Granat: Nov 21 2010, 09:44 AM

Game: Rise of the Witch King

+
# 2Joeyson Nov 21 2010, 09:57 AM
You should probably get online and play a few games and learn the units, buildings, and hotkeys before you start learning any strategies. You know, get the feel of it first. Just my opinion.

Game: CNC Generals

+
# 3StrayHeart Nov 21 2010, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Joeyson @ Nov 21 2010, 10:57 AM) *

You should probably get online and play a few games and learn the units, buildings, and hotkeys before you start learning any strategies. You know, get the feel of it first. Just my opinion.

yaya! There's much truth in your opinion.

I will but first I have to get my disk before I go online. Don't worry I'll do as you recommend me, hehe.

Game: Rise of the Witch King

+
# 4lionengine Nov 21 2010, 15:23 PM