Explore GameReplays...

CNC Zero Hour

Gentool is not compatible

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1-Carphunter Apr 2 2018, 13:56 PM
Hello together,
maybe someone can support me with this topic ?
if i install the 7.4 Gt, it don't save my matches and also dont uplad. I reinstalled many times, but every time the same info during the game: Gentool is not compatilbe with your game version. Is it possible, that u cant play gentool with the First Decade Crack ?

Posts: 6


+
# 2xezon Apr 4 2018, 12:11 PM
It depends what crack. I only made it compatible with a tfd crack i got from gamecopyworld. If you use a different tfd crack, then yes it won't work. But you can provide a link to the crack and if it is popular, i eventually add support.

Posts: 16,378

Clan: MENTAL

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 3-Carphunter Apr 8 2018, 09:35 AM
Hello Xezon, thank your for your reply.
I get this version from a colleague. I'm not really sure if he get this crack from this following side, but i think so.
http://btdb.to/q/Ersten/2?sort=size
I've worked out a lot of cracks, but this one was the only one that worked on my windows.
Maybe you could make it compatible with the GT.
On the other hand maybe you could share a link with me where I can get the same installation data as yours.

I also downloaded the game.dat from the Gentool homepage. Unfortunately, it is still incompatible

Best regards

This post has been edited by -Carphunter: Apr 8 2018, 10:04 AM

Posts: 6


+
# 4xezon Apr 30 2018, 21:54 PM
QUOTE(-Carphunter @ Apr 8 2018, 11:35 AM) *

Hello Xezon, thank your for your reply.
I get this version from a colleague. I'm not really sure if he get this crack from this following side, but i think so.
http://btdb.to/q/Ersten/2?sort=size
I've worked out a lot of cracks, but this one was the only one that worked on my windows.
Maybe you could make it compatible with the GT.
On the other hand maybe you could share a link with me where I can get the same installation data as yours.

I also downloaded the game.dat from the Gentool homepage. Unfortunately, it is still incompatible

Best regards

The game.dat from the GenTool page should work. Can you upload your game.dat?

Posts: 16,378

Clan: MENTAL

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 5-Carphunter May 3 2018, 19:47 PM
QUOTE(xezon @ Apr 30 2018, 21:54 PM) *

The game.dat from the GenTool page should work. Can you upload your game.dat?

Hey xezon,
the game.dat is attached.
regards


Attached File(s)
Attached File game.dat
Size: 6.18mb
Number of downloads: 4

Posts: 6


+
# 6-Carphunter Jun 16 2018, 15:14 PM
Hello Xezon,
i received a crack which is compatible with GT . But the buildings blow up after 35 seconds. i followed your instruction from the FAQ's but it didn't help. Do you see differnet opprtunity to get the game launched?
BR


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image

Posts: 6


+
# 7xezon Jun 17 2018, 07:43 AM
Hi i cant provide support in that matter right now because i am on the road.

Posts: 16,378

Clan: MENTAL

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 8-Carphunter Jun 17 2018, 11:42 AM
Ok,
I did another retry, I started the game until the automatic update o,l patch GT to the latest version. It works . I closed the game and did the automatic update to 7.4.After the patch was updated sucessful i tryed another time to play and my buildings blow up after 35 seconds.
Is there any issue with the 7.4 gt patch if you use the first decade ? I spent now 30 h to solve this problem, looks like impossible to solve:(

BR

Posts: 6


+
# 9xezon Jun 17 2018, 17:12 PM
Exploding buildings are an anti piracy feature from the game.

Posts: 16,378

Clan: MENTAL

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 10-Joa^ Jun 17 2018, 18:22 PM
The only solution for the blow ups I know is reinstall the game. It happened to me before when I changed the serial number.

I'm using cracked files with my TFD key, never had a problem with Gentool and never touched game.dat.

Posts: 197

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 11Leikeze Jun 17 2018, 19:21 PM
QUOTE(-Carphunter @ Jun 17 2018, 06:42 AM) *

Ok,
I did another retry, I started the game until the automatic update o,l patch GT to the latest version. It works . I closed the game and did the automatic update to 7.4.After the patch was updated sucessful i tryed another time to play and my buildings blow up after 35 seconds.
Is there any issue with the 7.4 gt patch if you use the first decade ? I spent now 30 h to solve this problem, looks like impossible to solve:(

BR

Take the "-"(dashes) out of your serial key.

Posts: 4,863

Clan: Second Singularity

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 12-Carphunter Jun 18 2018, 17:45 PM
Hello Guys,
thy for your reply. I reinstalled the game serverals times as i have written on the top. So reinstalling cant be the soloution.
But maybe this is a sign to tell me stop playing !
I will retry one last time and try with my original serial key. If i don't work its time to say goodbye

@Joa^ in Xezon FAQ he tell to insert the dashes.

BR

Posts: 6


+
# 13xezon Jun 18 2018, 22:39 PM
Uninstall, Delete all generals registry keys and delete all files. Then install fresh and dont move the install folder or anything.

Posts: 16,378

Clan: MENTAL

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)