Explore GameReplays...

Company of Heroes

CoH Replay Analyser

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 141akula89 Jun 24 2007, 02:37 AM
does this work with the newest version of CoH?

Posts: 1,130

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 142Rudo Jun 24 2007, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(Architect @ Mar 5 2007, 21:54 PM) *

Hi all,

A new replay era has arrived.

CoH Replay Analyser, an official GameReplays.org tool created by Dyxtra.

Prepare to experiment one of the finest and detailed replay tools you have ever seen.
Just follow the above link, download the file, load the program from your desktop and open any 1.5 replay. New analyzed and important in-game info will be available to you. From all the chat (possiblity of copy-pasting text) to a little map wich shows and filters where you micro/macro while playing. Filter by players or by clicks, constructions or special abilities.

Im sure this is will help a lot of CoH users. To analyse others, to analyse himself and improve his gameplay.

Many, many thanks to the creator of this wonderful tool. A step foward in terms of replay analysis and a strong instrument towards a better reviewing process.

wil it be updated for 1.7

I mean

i cant read the txt clearly in the mapreviewer

Posts: 708

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 143Fnantier Jun 24 2007, 11:01 AM
How did I miss this?? Oh that's right, it's not sticky'ed.. WHY IS IT NOT STICKY??! 0wn3d.gif

Posts: 835

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 144Dyxtra Jun 24 2007, 17:06 PM
QUOTE(akula89 @ Jun 24 2007, 04:37 AM) *

does this work with the newest version of CoH?

Yes it works with CoH 1.7 replays.


QUOTE(Rudo @ Jun 24 2007, 12:09 PM) *

i cant read the txt clearly in the mapreviewer

Can you show me a screenshot of the problem?

Posts: 71

Game: Team Fortress 2


+
# 14512azor Jun 24 2007, 17:23 PM
QUOTE(Gaco @ Jun 24 2007, 11:01 AM) *

How did I miss this?? Oh that's right, it's not sticky'ed.. WHY IS IT NOT STICKY??! 0wn3d.gif


Its on the portal...

Posts: 14,151

Clan: EPIC

Game: StarCraft 2


+
# 146Fnantier Jun 26 2007, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(12azor @ Jun 24 2007, 19:23 PM) *

Its on the portal...

Oh ok.. Well IMO the portal place is getting a bit too much filled with content, thereby being difficult to assess. Well I think it should be sticky'ed seeing that the "CoH multiversion" tool got sticky'ed smile.gif

Posts: 835

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 147MrZ Jun 26 2007, 13:30 PM
hey, great tool,

I've been using it abit more since I've started to do some ShoutCasts. One thing that I thought may be an improvement for (IF) you going to put a new version

-In the Command Log, the ability to toggle Each player's commands. That way you can look at only one side to see what they are doing.

Not really a big deal, just idea really.

Posts: 2,390

Clan: LAID

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 148Riisto Oct 16 2007, 09:41 AM
We really need an update for this one smile.gif
DO NOT RENAME YOUR REPLAYS ANYMORE!


All the nice features are in vain, cause it can't read the saved games anymore correctly. Propably cause of the change in the replay viewing system.

I had a fun bug with it:
Changed a name of a game and the result was that the tool deleted all the commands for the opposing team from the game biggrin.gif Even more weird was that the early game is normal. Resulting replay is somewhat hilarious to watch as my men do what I did with them, but they don't have any opponent to fight:


Attached File(s)
Attached File 2v2_rails_gg.rec
Size: 724.33k
Number of downloads: 13
Player Name Side Team
S0litude 1
wolf855 1
Spinnaker 2
outrage2 2

Posts: 1,560

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 149Dontom Oct 16 2007, 15:28 PM
We need an update for this! Best tool out there in redards to CoH, looking forward to an update.

Posts: 7,128

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 150darkflamexbonedogx Oct 16 2007, 18:39 PM
Pretty please!

Posts: 881

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 151Eris Oct 24 2007, 04:56 AM
when's the OF version coming out?

Posts: 1,932

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 152ChaseArmitage Dec 9 2007, 17:14 PM
Totally agree! Me wants update too, stat ! smile.gif innocent.gif

Posts: 82

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 15312azor Dec 9 2007, 17:16 PM
Wtfbump.

Posts: 14,151

Clan: EPIC

Game: StarCraft 2


+
# 154RealHuhn Dec 9 2007, 18:02 PM
Wow, sounds interesting. I LIKE ....

We need a new version or is it compatible to OF in its current state?

Posts: 1,330

Game: Modern Warfare 3


+
# 155DeadKennyIsDead Dec 9 2007, 18:23 PM
It is currently extremely buggy with OF

Posts: 5,639

Game: Command and Conquer 4


+
# 156ramses Dec 9 2007, 19:08 PM
i love the tool so much that i pm'ed the author and he answers me nicely- but i fear that he looses his interesses in coh

post-13661-1143531603.gif

btw- is buckyboy not a fine coder? maybe he is able to reborn the classic tool?

This post has been edited by ramses: Dec 9 2007, 20:30 PM

Posts: 193

Game: Bad Company 2


+
# 157Dyxtra Dec 10 2007, 18:51 PM
"Good news everyone!"

First let me explain why there haven't been any updates. Quite simple really, my CoH hasn't worked since the release of OF. I haven't played for months, because the patches just wouldn't work (gg Relic). I've read topics about people with the same problem so I know it's not just me. Very hard to check the new replay structure and update COHRA without a working CoH! Also, not being able to play CoH and other great games releasing in the past few months meant my interest in CoH faded.

However, motivated by my good buddy Lux I got the urge to play some CoH again last week. I tried once more to get the damn patching to work with his help. Multiple CoH reinstalls, MD5 checks, registry cleanups and some praying later still no dice sad.gif This time I really wanted to get it working though, so earlier tonight I installed CoH on a fresh Vista install on a spare HDD and behold, great patching success! (tried it earlier on a different Vista install, wouldn't work then either)

I've already sniffed the new replays a bit and it looks familiar enough. Only problem now is I don't have OF myself. as a result figuring out IDs of the new units and commands will be quite cumbersome. So don't expect a release soon, but at least I can work on it now.

Posts: 71

Game: Team Fortress 2


+
# 158ChaseArmitage Dec 10 2007, 18:57 PM
This is awesome news!
I'm sure you'll get your hands on a copy of OF smile.gif.

Posts: 82

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 159Dyxtra Dec 10 2007, 19:01 PM
QUOTE(ChaseArmitage @ Dec 10 2007, 20:57 PM) *

This is awesome news!
I'm sure you'll get your hands on a copy of OF smile.gif.
Did you get my PM btw Chase? It doesn't show up in my sent messages (a lot is missing) so I wonder where it went tongue.gif

Posts: 71

Game: Team Fortress 2


+
# 160hillhome Dec 10 2007, 20:02 PM
Awesome news Dyxtra, even slow work and progress will be better than no work IMO. Thanks a lot for spending some of your free time on this awesome tool btw, I for one really appreciated the fully functioning previous version and used it a lot.

Posts: 11,708

Clan: Reign of Madness

Game: Company of Heroes 2


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)