Explore GameReplays...

Company of Heroes

Wrong game version?

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1Degnan Oct 5 2017, 20:39 PM
Why I have game versions only 2.700 but latest replays all v301. ?

I Installed original CoH + Opposing fronts. I don't have only Tales of valor.

Posts: 12


+
# 2djw2104 Oct 5 2017, 21:58 PM
Your up to date version of the game should be via the Steam platform.

The numbers used here is when there is an update and the replay section needs to be "tweaked" to recognise the current status of the game.

Posts: 15,980

Game: None


+
# 3Degnan Oct 5 2017, 22:00 PM
QUOTE(djw2104 @ Oct 5 2017, 21:58 PM) *

Your up to date version of the game should be via the Steam platform.

The numbers used here is when there is an update and the replay section needs to be "tweaked" to recognise the current status of the game.


How can I get the latest version?

Posts: 12


+
# 4djw2104 Oct 5 2017, 22:05 PM
You need to download the Steam version to play online/multiplayer. Disks don't work anymore as THQ went bust and Sega bought the franchise.

If youpreviouisly linked/registered your disks via Steam then the upgrade should be free. If not then I am afraid that you may have to re-purchase the games. But I do believe that they are quite cheap.


EDIT: Just checked the Steam store. COH vanilla 9.99, Opposing Fronts 9.99 and ToV 9.99

This post has been edited by djw2104: Oct 5 2017, 22:08 PM

Posts: 15,980

Game: None


+
# 5Darc Reaver Oct 5 2017, 22:50 PM
You just need to enter your game key to play the new steam version.

Guide:

http://steamcommunity.com/app/4560/discuss...27974745428545/

Posts: 1,425

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 6Degnan Oct 5 2017, 23:07 PM
QUOTE(djw2104 @ Oct 5 2017, 22:05 PM) *

You need to download the Steam version to play online/multiplayer. Disks don't work anymore as THQ went bust and Sega bought the franchise.

If youpreviouisly linked/registered your disks via Steam then the upgrade should be free. If not then I am afraid that you may have to re-purchase the games. But I do believe that they are quite cheap.
EDIT: Just checked the Steam store. COH vanilla 9.99, Opposing Fronts 9.99 and ToV 9.99


I already registered disc passwords in steam. It was from original CoH disk and 2nd disc Oppossing front. Now I have CoH NSV in my game catalog but its not v301.

Posts: 12


+
# 7Degnan Oct 5 2017, 23:31 PM
QUOTE(Darc Reaver @ Oct 5 2017, 22:50 PM) *

You just need to enter your game key to play the new steam version.

Guide:

http://steamcommunity.com/app/4560/discuss...27974745428545/


I did already

Posts: 12


+
# 8Darc Reaver Oct 6 2017, 01:12 AM
Then install the new steam version instead of OF and regular CoH. It's in your game library. It's a seperate game.

This post has been edited by Darc Reaver: Oct 6 2017, 01:20 AM

Posts: 1,425

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 9Degnan Oct 6 2017, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(Darc Reaver @ Oct 6 2017, 01:12 AM) *

Then install the new steam version instead of OF and regular CoH. It's in your game library. It's a seperate game.


I did it exactly. No effect. Its still v2.700

Posts: 12


+
# 10djw2104 Oct 6 2017, 13:24 PM
QUOTE(Degnan @ Oct 6 2017, 07:42 AM) *

I did it exactly. No effect. Its still v2.700



That is what the Steam/relic version is. Here it is the version number given by the coding team to indicate that it is the most up to date version. Whenever a game, that is supported by GameReplays, gets an update a new version warning gets posted in the relevant staff areas.

You should be able to run with the current version in your Steam library. Any updates that need to be applied will be done from their end.

Just started up COH.

Version displayed is 2.700.2.43

That is v301.44802 GR coding.

All should be good.

Have fun and enjoy your time at GameReplays.

Posts: 15,980

Game: None


+
# 11Degnan Oct 6 2017, 20:50 PM
QUOTE(djw2104 @ Oct 6 2017, 13:24 PM) *

That is what the Steam/relic version is. Here it is the version number given by the coding team to indicate that it is the most up to date version. Whenever a game, that is supported by GameReplays, gets an update a new version warning gets posted in the relevant staff areas.

You should be able to run with the current version in your Steam library. Any updates that need to be applied will be done from their end.

Just started up COH.

Version displayed is 2.700.2.43

That is v301.44802 GR coding.

All should be good.

Have fun and enjoy your time at GameReplays.


Thanks

Posts: 12


+
# 12Degnan Oct 7 2017, 02:39 AM
How may possible to see old replays?

This post has been edited by Degnan: Oct 7 2017, 03:33 AM

Posts: 12


+
# 13Darc Reaver Oct 7 2017, 12:04 PM
not possible unless you saved a separate copy.

Posts: 1,425

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+

2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)