Explore GameReplays...

Company of Heroes

Countering fast P4 as brits

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1Shadilay Apr 5 2018, 15:32 PM
Hello, I am new at playing brits in COH (I mostly play wehrmacht) and I just wanted to ask you how do I counter fast Panzer IV when I am playing against a PE player? I have tried fast FST into piats, but they get rekt instantly by the P4, because he just rides in and destroys my hq command truck, (I also had a 17 pounder already built, but the P4 was out of its range).

+
# 2bartyjb Apr 10 2018, 06:48 AM
It is simple, build 17-pounder near your HQ, or go for fast straight armored HQ for Cromwells
best regards

+
# 3piwawsky Apr 10 2018, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(bartyjb @ Apr 10 2018, 08:48 AM) *

It is simple, build 17-pounder near your HQ, or go for fast straight armored HQ for Cromwells
best regards

that ^^

or even better, deny him fuel wink.gif
He needs 20 fuel for t1/t2, 30 fuel for t4, 60 for piv upgrade and 60 for piv itself that's 170 fuel. By that time you should have ACT and your own armor or 17p near your hq.

Game: Company of Heroes

+
# 4Shadilay Apr 15 2018, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(piwawsky @ Apr 10 2018, 12:19 PM) *

that ^^

or even better, deny him fuel wink.gif
He needs 20 fuel for t1/t2, 30 fuel for t4, 60 for piv upgrade and 60 for piv itself that's 170 fuel. By that time you should have ACT and your own armor or 17p near your hq.

Ty for your help, that means I wont play brits anymore since I hate slow caping factions biggrin.gif

+
# 5miegorengwithprawns Jul 1 2018, 22:03 PM
QUOTE(Shadilay @ Apr 6 2018, 01:32 AM) *

Hello, I am new at playing brits in COH (I mostly play wehrmacht) and I just wanted to ask you how do I counter fast Panzer IV when I am playing against a PE player?

Anticipation is everything. Continuous appraisal for developmental indications better.