Explore GameReplays...

League of Legends

Can't play both servers..

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1DucKô Nov 27 2010, 23:45 PM
I downloaded the EU client, installed it in a different location, but now I can't play on the US server? My launcher for the US server has been removed and I can only play on the EU client, I tried reinstalling it but, again, no luck. They are both installed in different locations, I don't understand, as when I did this before, it worked fine. All the files are there for the US one, but the launchers just...gone. Any idea?

Posts: 15,027

Clan: [FtN]

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 2Feanor Nov 28 2010, 00:37 AM
Had the very same fucking problem.

-Install whatever LoL. I recommend English (EU) to C:\Riot Games\League of Legends EU.
-After installation, make a folder inside C:\Riot Games\ called "League of Legends NA. Copy the contents of the installed LoL (EU) into this folder, after it is completely patched.
Now you have two identical LoL games, one in the EU folder, the other in the NA.

If you copied it from the EU version as I instructed;

-Go to C:\Riot Games\League of Legends NA\Air\ and open up lol.properties in Notepad.
-Erase all of the content and replace it with:

CODE
host=beta.lol.riotgames.com
xmpp_server_url=chat.na.lol.riotgames.com
enableTutorialGame=true
lobbyLandingURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/pvpnet_landing
ladderURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/ladders
storyPageURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/story


-Save the file and close it.

Should work.

This post has been edited by Feanor: Nov 28 2010, 00:37 AM

Posts: 30,289

Game: None


+
# 3DucKô Nov 28 2010, 23:16 PM
^ That would mean I'd have to go through the trouble of installing for a fifth time...

I don't have much time to play anyway so i'll just chill and play EU server for a bit.

MiraGeofaDucK, if anyone's interested.

Posts: 15,027

Clan: [FtN]

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 4Samgang da Foolplank Nov 29 2010, 03:10 AM
I will try to get EU client up on the computer tomorow.

Posts: 1,662

Clan: Knights of Ea

Game: Rise of the Witchking 2.01


+
# 5Feanor Nov 29 2010, 19:23 PM
QUOTE(Mirage^ @ Nov 29 2010, 00:16 AM) *

^ That would mean I'd have to go through the trouble of installing for a fifth time...

I don't have much time to play anyway so i'll just chill and play EU server for a bit.

MiraGeofaDucK, if anyone's interested.

You can do it with either client. My client was also messed up and I used my EU client and fixed myself an US client, so it's exactly your problem. This just takes 5 minutes.

Posts: 30,289

Game: None


+
# 6Samgang da Foolplank Dec 1 2010, 21:57 PM
Worked just fine for me. Only thing is it took 15min cos my comp is slow.

Thanks Feanor.

Posts: 1,662

Clan: Knights of Ea

Game: Rise of the Witchking 2.01


+
# 7Feanor Dec 2 2010, 16:33 PM
QUOTE(Samwise da Fool @ Dec 1 2010, 22:57 PM) *

Worked just fine for me. Only thing is it took 15min cos my comp is slow.

Thanks Feanor.

Slow pc is slow!

And np!

Posts: 30,289

Game: None


+
# 8DucKô Dec 4 2010, 02:12 AM
Ok, works now.

My friend list on the NA server is dead though, do I also have to update it myself? Of will it detect a new version itself and auto-update?

Posts: 15,027

Clan: [FtN]

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 9Feanor Dec 4 2010, 09:16 AM
Lol no idea about that. It might be some kind of bug and it should go away itself.

Posts: 30,289

Game: None


+
# 10ClintLeetwood Dec 6 2010, 22:42 PM
Will try when I get home

Posts: 1,561

Game: League of Legends


+
# 11Blazing_Toaster Dec 10 2010, 22:01 PM
What should the EU one say if you already have the US. I have US installed already, what do I do now?

Posts: 546

Game: League of Legends


+
# 12Feanor Dec 10 2010, 22:38 PM
Mine has this:

CODE
host=prod.eu.lol.riotgames.com
xmpp_server_url=chat.eu.lol.riotgames.com

Posts: 30,289

Game: None


+
# 13Mucking Fental Jan 27 2011, 20:03 PM
yo that might have worked back in novemeber or whatever but now the two servers are workin off different clients.... us is on 1.27.54 or something and eu is on 1.25.26...... when i try log into us using your method feanor i get a message saying server 1.25.26 (which i copied from eu) is rejected by server. any suggestions?

Posts: 881

Clan: [FtN]

Game: Rise of the Witchking 2.01


+
# 14Feanor Jan 27 2011, 21:49 PM
Looking into it atm.

Posts: 30,289

Game: None


+
# 15Samgang da Foolplank Jan 27 2011, 22:46 PM
My Eu server wouldn't update so I did the Us->Eu copy and it worked just fine.

Posts: 1,662

Clan: Knights of Ea

Game: Rise of the Witchking 2.01


+
# 16Mucking Fental Jan 27 2011, 23:56 PM
QUOTE(Samwise da Fool @ Jan 27 2011, 23:46 PM) *

My Eu server wouldn't update so I did the Us->Eu copy and it worked just fine.

but they are on different clients atm?.....

Posts: 881

Clan: [FtN]

Game: Rise of the Witchking 2.01


+
# 17Feanor Jan 28 2011, 09:25 AM
QUOTE
yo that might have worked back in novemeber or whatever but now the two servers are workin off different clients.... us is on 1.27.54 or something and eu is on 1.25.26...... when i try log into us using your method feanor i get a message saying server 1.25.26 (which i copied from eu) is rejected by server. any suggestions?

Update the EU one and then copy all the files to the NA one.

Afterwards do this:

-Go to C:\Riot Games\League of Legends NA\Air\ and open up lol.properties in Notepad.
-Erase all of the content and replace it with:

CODE

host=beta.lol.riotgames.com
xmpp_server_url=chat.na.lol.riotgames.com
enableTutorialGame=true
lobbyLandingURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/pvpnet_landing
ladderURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/ladders
storyPageURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/story



-Save the file and close it.


Worked for me


Lol no it didn't D:

This post has been edited by Feanor: Jan 28 2011, 09:26 AM

Posts: 30,289

Game: None


+
# 18-Chemical- Jan 28 2011, 11:52 AM
I have installed both clients since september last year and never had any problems.

I just downloaded each intaller from their homepage

Posts: 7,922

Game: CNC Generals


+
# 19Feanor Jan 28 2011, 12:05 PM
My US keeps getting screwed D:

Posts: 30,289

Game: None


+
# 20Mucking Fental Jan 28 2011, 20:45 PM
theres a file called airversion v1.25.26 which apparently holds 226 files in the main folder for eu, if u can find the equivalent for the us server it shud solve it?

Posts: 881

Clan: [FtN]

Game: Rise of the Witchking 2.01


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)