Closed Topic Start new topic
# 1Muse Jan 21 2011, 05:17 AM
XuntrasH -GreyKnight ONLY

This post has been edited by XuntrasH: Jan 21 2011, 13:47 PM

Game: Graphics

+
# 2I.AM.OP Jan 21 2011, 13:28 PM
Hey there.

I guess I'd start off with a little about myself. I'm 18, living in Australia. I'm currently studying Graphic Design with a major in 3d modeling and compositing at college. I will admit that I do a lot more 3d work than I do Photoshop work but that's because of the emphasis on 3d at college but nevertheless I can confidently say that I do know what I am talking about.

As a starter I'd like you to post any work that you've previously done so I can gage where it is that your skill level sits. One thing that I would like to emphasize is that not getting the result you hoped for when creating something is not the end of the world. It leaves room for improvement and you can always be improving what it is that you're doing.

No need to be shy or hold back on any questions at all. I'll answer them as best I can. I'd like to add you on MSN and/or Skype as well. My MSN is zach_ass93@hotmail.com and my Skype is GFXtdb. I'd rather use this thread more as an upload center (uploading your work and PSD's) and use MSN or Skype as the focus for communication because I think posting everything in this thread would be quite slow.

Anyway, looking forward to working with you. I'm sure I'll learn some things along the way as well.

I'm also aware that you use Gimp and not Photoshop. Do you want to make a switch and start to learn Photoshop (Which I strongly recommend) or would you rather continue to use Gimp? I will warn you though that I've never even looked at Gimp before so I would only be able to teach you more of the theory side of things rather than tools to be used in Photoshop. It's your choice, either way I still think I can teach you quite alot.

This post has been edited by XuntrasH: Jan 21 2011, 13:46 PM

Game: Generals 2

+
# 3GreyKnight Jan 21 2011, 16:23 PM