Explore GameReplays...

Rise of the Witch King

So i upgraded to win 10, now rotwk says

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1SilverBane Dec 18 2019, 18:59 PM
FATAL: string manager failed to initialise.

I cant even uninstall the game. Bfme2 works. Does this have something to do with t3a launcher? i uninstalled t3a because i wasnt using it anyways.

Posts: 774

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 2Mako Dec 18 2019, 20:49 PM
Never seen this error... Deleate folders and reinstall again?

Posts: 4,932

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 3SilverBane Dec 18 2019, 21:04 PM
i deleted the game folders (main and appdata), ill try installing over it, hope theres no leftover keys in registry that would conflict... ill update this topic after i try

Posts: 774

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 4StrayHeart Dec 22 2019, 21:37 PM
I've never had problems to get both games working. Are u sure 1.09 is disabled?

Posts: 1,309

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 5SilverBane Dec 22 2019, 23:16 PM
pls

i wouldnt get that error if 1.09 was the issue, i would get something related to MORDOR_WALLHUB_BUILDCOST.
The app doesn't even start, like, the exe wont run. not a crash at all, fails to even start.

Posts: 774

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 6StrayHeart Dec 23 2019, 13:50 PM
Recently I had a weird problem with both games. In my case installing both versions of game in special edition resolved issue. I don't know.

Posts: 1,309

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 7Imperialist Dec 25 2019, 17:00 PM
I can give u russian pack biggrin.gif

Posts: 197

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 8Mako Dec 29 2019, 13:31 PM
QUOTE(SilverBane @ Dec 22 2019, 23:16 PM) *

pls

i wouldnt get that error if 1.09 was the issue, i would get something related to MORDOR_WALLHUB_BUILDCOST.
The app doesn't even start, like, the exe wont run. not a crash at all, fails to even start.


I know that you are bit used too. But you are sure about options.ini? It shouldn't be a problem on 2.02 but i'm not sure

Posts: 4,932

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 9SilverBane Dec 29 2019, 13:36 PM
I checked options.ini before posting obviously.

Posts: 774

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 10brabox Dec 29 2019, 14:15 PM
QUOTE(SilverBane @ Dec 29 2019, 14:36 PM) *

I checked options.ini before posting obviously.

Think there isn't much for it except reinstall. Way more effort to narrow down which file is causing the problem.

Posts: 4,720

Game: Rise of the Witchking 2.01


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)