Explore GameReplays...

CNC Zero Hour

What's the file to remove to skip intro when starting the game ?

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1iNNoMMaBLe Jun 13 2019, 18:30 PM

Finally decided to install the game again but I forgot how to remove the annoying EA and cinematic and that is annoying. Can anyone tell me pls ?

Posts: 118

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 2-DoMiNaToR- Jun 13 2019, 18:42 PM
you can find it here in the video or in description

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCIk8QP4h4E&t=1s

Posts: 7,285

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 3iNNoMMaBLe Jun 13 2019, 19:10 PM
ty

Posts: 118

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 4Leikeze Jun 13 2019, 19:35 PM
/(commandline) -quickstart

This also works.

Posts: 12,201

Clan: Master of Death

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 5-ExiLe` Jun 13 2019, 20:55 PM
QUOTE(Leikeze @ Jun 13 2019, 20:35 PM) *

/(commandline) -quickstart

This also works.


gets rid of the movie but not the ea logo thingy

Posts: 1,581

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 6Leikeze Jun 13 2019, 21:17 PM
QUOTE(-ExiLe` @ Jun 13 2019, 16:55 PM) *

gets rid of the movie but not the ea logo thingy

/(commandline) -quickstart -nologo

Doesn't -nologo work for ZH?

Posts: 12,201

Clan: Master of Death

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 7-ExiLe` Jun 13 2019, 22:54 PM
QUOTE(Leikeze @ Jun 13 2019, 22:17 PM) *

/(commandline) -quickstart -nologo

Doesn't -nologo work for ZH?


/(commandline) -didntknowthatone -dunno?

Posts: 1,581

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 8Leikeze Jun 13 2019, 23:04 PM
Just tested it and found that it removes the GenTool logo, not the EA logo.

Posts: 12,201

Clan: Master of Death

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 9iNNoMMaBLe Jun 13 2019, 23:15 PM
Ok a bit offtopic but I also have some weird problems that I didn't have when I played the game not so long ago.

First, xcc mixer : toxin tunnel and fake/real gla building keyboard aren't on the list so I can't change them. Second, uh, tons of weird text like this everywhere in my game :
https://i.imgur.com/Lu76aFK.png

If anyone knows how to solve it Id appreciate a lot !

Posts: 118

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 10Leikeze Jun 14 2019, 00:17 AM
That "MISSING" message is caused by an error in the internal map name.

Did/do you have a mod installed?

Posts: 12,201

Clan: Master of Death

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 11iNNoMMaBLe Jun 14 2019, 00:32 AM
I only installed the game via origin, gentool and xcc mixer.

Posts: 118

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 12Leikeze Jun 14 2019, 00:34 AM
Hmm, I haven't ever seen that error in the Official Maps without a mod or something.

Posts: 12,201

Clan: Master of Death

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 13Jundiyy Jun 14 2019, 01:00 AM
Did you mess around with XCC? You may have deleted some string files.

Posts: 4,535

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 14-ExiLe` Jun 14 2019, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(iNNoMMaBLe @ Jun 14 2019, 01:32 AM) *

I only installed the game via origin, gentool and xcc mixer.


tried to change hotkeys? then the csf file is screwed

Posts: 1,581

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 15iNNoMMaBLe Jun 14 2019, 11:09 AM
I changed hotkeys but I already did that before and it caused no problems.

However I think this time was with a newer version of xcc mixer ( the most recent on their website ), and as I said the toxin tunnel network and fake/become real gla building weren't on the list so I couldn't change them but no idea if it's cause of xcc mixer.

I deleted two file in "movie" from my game thinking those were the EA intro and cinematic, it wasn't but it was a video file anyway so I guess it shouldn't be the cause of my bug.

Posts: 118

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 16-ExiLe` Jun 14 2019, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(iNNoMMaBLe @ Jun 14 2019, 12:09 PM) *

I changed hotkeys but I already did that before and it caused no problems.

However I think this time was with a newer version of xcc mixer ( the most recent on their website ), and as I said the toxin tunnel network and fake/become real gla building weren't on the list so I couldn't change them but no idea if it's cause of xcc mixer.

I deleted two file in "movie" from my game thinking those were the EA intro and cinematic, it wasn't but it was a video file anyway so I guess it shouldn't be the cause of my bug.


you deleted 2 .bik files? should be the correct files then.

sometimes the hotkey file gets corrupted when saving/overwriting it I think, happened to me before once where it also showed the "missing" tags ingame. You need to start with a fresh hotkey file again, if you hadn't back it up before.

Posts: 1,581

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 17iNNoMMaBLe Jun 14 2019, 12:43 PM
Reinstalled the game and it's working again and xcc mixer aswell. Still not sure what happened but now it's working and that's what matters ! tongue.gif

Ty for all answers

Posts: 118

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 18-ExiLe` Jun 14 2019, 13:54 PM
QUOTE(iNNoMMaBLe @ Jun 14 2019, 13:43 PM) *

Reinstalled the game and it's working again and xcc mixer aswell. Still not sure what happened but now it's working and that's what matters ! tongue.gif

Ty for all answers


good smile.gif np

Posts: 1,581

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)