Explore GameReplays...

CNC Zero Hour

Reshade Installation Guide

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1-ExiLe` Sep 2 2019, 20:13 PM
RESHADE GUIDE PORTAL POST

Incase you don't know what Reshade is, it's a post processing injector to customize and improve your games graphics. Maybe something for you Movie Makers, Replay Casters or just to make pretty screenshots smile.gif

You can make it look like this for example:


Or this:


What it's interface looks like:
Attached Image

How to install?
Just click the following link, I included an installation guide and my preset from the sample videos:
https://tinyurl.com/zhreshade

It works perfectly in replays, however it's not super stable when playing (for me atleast) and can cause random serious errors post-13661-1143531603.gif The good thing is you can make an extra ZH shortcut to enable Reshade smile.gif

Enjoy.

This post has been edited by Leikeze: Jan 19 2020, 16:18 PM

Posts: 2,831

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 2cncHD Sep 2 2019, 21:08 PM
this is really amazing, thanks for sharing!
Sad that is will crash the game sad.gif
Would have loved to play some 1vs7 with these shaders

Posts: 9,598

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 3-ExiLe` Sep 2 2019, 21:48 PM
QUOTE(cncHD @ Sep 2 2019, 23:08 PM) *

this is really amazing, thanks for sharing!
Sad that is will crash the game sad.gif
Would have loved to play some 1vs7 with these shaders


ty cnc!

yea, we wouldn't even need zh remastered haha biggrin.gif

Posts: 2,831

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 4Goldjunge Sep 3 2019, 14:37 PM
@Exile
Hi, i would love to install it but for some Reason i dont get it.
I have the Origin Version of ZH. After downloading the Reshade.exe and start to Install it i get this Message
Attached Image
First Problem is i can't select the Direct10+
Second Problem is when i hit that Button "Select a Game..." i dont know where to put it Exactly.
I just followed this Path: C/ProgramFilesx86/OriginGames/C&C Generals Zero Hour/C&C Generals Zero Hour/
and i end up in this
Attached Image
Where do i have to put it in ?
Can you help ?

This post has been edited by Goldjunge: Sep 3 2019, 14:48 PM

Posts: 683

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 5Goldjunge Sep 3 2019, 15:07 PM
QUOTE(-ExiLe` @ Sep 2 2019, 20:13 PM) *

There is also a bad thing unfortunately, it will only work for replays, playing games usually makes it crash (for me atleast).

Enjoy.


Test it with a other Person who have installed the Reshade too and maybe it will not Crash because it's synced than.


Posts: 683

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 6-ExiLe` Sep 3 2019, 15:31 PM
QUOTE(Goldjunge @ Sep 3 2019, 16:37 PM) *

@Exile
Hi, i would love to install it but for some Reason i dont get it.
I have the Origin Version of ZH. After downloading the Reshade.exe and start to Install it i get this Message

First Problem is i can't select the Direct10+
Second Problem is when i hit that Button "Select a Game..." i dont know where to put it Exactly.
I just followed this Path: C/ProgramFilesx86/OriginGames/C&C Generals Zero Hour/C&C Generals Zero Hour/
and i end up in this

Where do i have to put it in ?
Can you help ?


Hey man,

You first have to select generals.exe, then you can select the directx version smile.gif

QUOTE(Goldjunge @ Sep 3 2019, 17:07 PM) *

Test it with a other Person who have installed the Reshade too and maybe it will not Crash because it's synced than.


Also vs computer it happens, I suspect it's because the directx api is converted which makes it less stable (?) and the game's engine is old and can't handle too much, also fps drops way more when playing opposed to watching replays, so overload basicly I think.

This post has been edited by -ExiLe`: Sep 3 2019, 15:35 PM

Posts: 2,831

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 7-ExiLe` Sep 14 2019, 21:10 PM
QUOTE(cncHD @ Sep 2 2019, 23:08 PM) *

this is really amazing, thanks for sharing!
Sad that is will crash the game sad.gif
Would have loved to play some 1vs7 with these shaders


actually found a better api, seems way more stable smile.gif

Posts: 2,831

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 8xezon Sep 15 2019, 06:28 AM
Great find and guide. Would love to see a game video with these effects. Would probably look really sick.

Posts: 20,310

Clan: MENTAL

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 9-ExiLe` Sep 18 2019, 16:45 PM
QUOTE(xezon @ Sep 15 2019, 08:28 AM) *

Great find and guide. Would love to see a game video with these effects. Would probably look really sick.


I quickly recorded a little comstomp tongue.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X3c_ST-jKMU...eature=youtu.be

There is still a downside for actual gameplay with the new api I found, seems like v sync is on by default so fps is locked to 60, no problem for most, but for me that's way too slow and barely playable for me.

Posts: 2,831

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 10waterrrable Sep 18 2019, 17:07 PM
dont have money for 10000k pc

Posts: 1,482


+
# 11xezon Sep 18 2019, 17:50 PM
QUOTE(-ExiLe` @ Sep 18 2019, 18:45 PM) *

I quickly recorded a little comstomp tongue.gif

Thanks. It looks good. The blurry text is a bit bad however.

Posts: 20,310

Clan: MENTAL

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 12-ExiLe` Sep 18 2019, 19:40 PM
QUOTE(xezon @ Sep 18 2019, 19:50 PM) *

Thanks. It looks good. The blurry text is a bit bad however.


Yea the dof filter is not ideal for gameplay, it uses the depth buffer of the game, but can't filter (transparant) text (Static UI can be masked though but haven't played with it). Maybe it's possible to somehow put reshade before text rendering but probably not. Just kept it enabled for the footage, cuz it looks pretty cool. imo.

Posts: 2,831

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 13xezon Sep 18 2019, 20:40 PM
QUOTE(-ExiLe` @ Sep 18 2019, 21:40 PM) *

Yea the dof filter is not ideal for gameplay, it uses the depth buffer of the game, but can't filter (transparant) text (Static UI can be masked though but haven't played with it). Maybe it's possible to somehow put reshade before text rendering but probably not. Just kept it enabled for the footage, cuz it looks pretty cool. imo.

I assume it does not blur GenTool however, as it draws after Reshade.

Posts: 20,310

Clan: MENTAL

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 14-ExiLe` Sep 18 2019, 20:53 PM
QUOTE(xezon @ Sep 18 2019, 22:40 PM) *

I assume it does not blur GenTool however, as it draws after Reshade.


Actually it affects GenTool aswell.

Posts: 2,831

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 15waterrrable Sep 18 2019, 20:55 PM
QUOTE(-ExiLe` @ Sep 18 2019, 20:53 PM) *

Actually it affects GenTool aswell.


wonder if someone can recreate this inside camera options in world builder

Posts: 1,482


+
# 16xezon Sep 18 2019, 21:02 PM
QUOTE(-ExiLe` @ Sep 18 2019, 22:53 PM) *

Actually it affects GenTool aswell.

Uh what scorcery is that?

Posts: 20,310

Clan: MENTAL

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 17-ExiLe` Sep 18 2019, 21:20 PM
QUOTE(xezon @ Sep 18 2019, 23:02 PM) *

Uh what scorcery is that?


You tell me tongue.gif I'm no magician

1 photo where ticker is in focus, other out of focus:

Attached ImageAttached Image

Posts: 2,831

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 18waterrrable Sep 18 2019, 21:21 PM
QUOTE(-ExiLe` @ Sep 18 2019, 21:20 PM) *

You tell me tongue.gif

1 photo where ticker is in focus, other out focus:

Attached ImageAttached Image


do u have a comparison

photo with and without this shade


if i have better pc i will for sure download it

Posts: 1,482


+
# 19-ExiLe` Sep 18 2019, 21:24 PM
QUOTE(waterrrable @ Sep 18 2019, 23:21 PM) *

do u have a comparison

photo with and without this shade
if i have better pc i will for sure download it


naked and exposed:

Attached Image

This post has been edited by -ExiLe`: Sep 18 2019, 21:30 PM

Posts: 2,831

Game: CNC Zero Hour


+
# 20waterrrable Sep 18 2019, 21:27 PM
think my eyes are so bad i dont even see the differents


and wow your picture below your name is really nice

Posts: 1,482


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)