Explore GameReplays...

Battle for Middle Earth

Multiversion for BFME 1.03

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1TDA Aug 2 2006, 18:19 PM
finished the multiversion for bfme....needs some testing tho
it works similar to the bfme II version which is described here:

http://www.gamereplays.org/community/index...howtopic=107545

1. uninstall bfme and delete your bfme folder (backup your reps before!!!!)
2. install bfme
3. backup 1.00
4. install 1.01
5. backup 1.01
6. install 1.02
7. backup 1.02
8. install 1.03
9. backup 1.03
10. hf biggrin.gif

you can get the patches here:

ftp://ftp.ea.com/pub/eapacific/lotr/lotrbfme/

1.01 = LotrBfMe-101-language.exe
1.02 = LotrBfMe-102-language.exe
1.03 = LotrBfMe-65539-Language.exe

this should work to watch replays. however you cant play online this way cuz the game checks the actual version.
therefore i added four files called:

Set_1.00.reg
Set_1.01.reg
Set_1.02.reg
Set_1.03.reg

now lets say you want to play 1.01:

1. use the multiversion tool to switch to 1.01
2. execute Set_1.03.reg to be able to play online
3. after playing execute Set_1.01.reg to set the version info back to 1.01. this is important cuz the multiversion tool wont work otherwise

for 1.02

1. use the multiversion tool to switch to 1.02
2. execute Set_1.03.reg to be able to play online
3. after playing execute Set_1.02.reg to set the version info back to 1.02.


for 1.00

1. use the multiversion tool to switch to 1.00
2. execute Set_1.03.reg to be able to play online
3. after playing execute Set_1.00.reg to set the version info back to 1.02.

now gogogo test it and hf biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tda: Aug 11 2006, 16:09 PM


Attached File(s)
Attached File Multiversion_BFME.zip
Size: 262.58k
Number of downloads: 1341
Player Name Side Team

Posts: 22,016

Clan: Prisoners Of War

Game: None


+
# 2Jobbies Aug 2 2006, 18:28 PM
Omg, TDA your teh sex wub.gif .

Posts: 19,358

Clan: Prisoners Of War

Game: StarCraft 2


+
# 3LiGhT` Aug 2 2006, 18:55 PM
Thats is ace, but not my thing, specially seeing as my sucky comp sucks and has sucking broke on my sucking life, could it get any more suckier? i think not eyebrow.gif

but im sure plenty will appreciate your hard work wub.gif

Posts: 6,352

Clan: LeGenD`

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 4TDA Aug 2 2006, 19:24 PM
updated post-13661-1143531603.gif
pls re download

Posts: 22,016

Clan: Prisoners Of War

Game: None


+
# 5SoulWings Aug 2 2006, 20:07 PM
nice one thumb.gif

Posts: 9,743

Clan: Prisoners Of War

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 6Ranger Aug 3 2006, 07:10 AM
ill install asap once i get my bfme working in the first place dry.gif

Posts: 4,992

Clan: DreaM|DivA

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 7TDA Aug 3 2006, 07:12 AM
seems it works... i played 1.02 with jobbies yesterday banana.gif

This post has been edited by tda: Aug 3 2006, 07:13 AM

Posts: 22,016

Clan: Prisoners Of War

Game: None


+
# 8Vissario Aug 3 2006, 08:14 AM
Awesome banana.gif Thanks tda for this wonderful tool biggrin.gif

Posts: 10,161

Game: Generals 2


+
# 9TDA Aug 3 2006, 08:16 AM
were gonna add the "online play" support to the tool itself so you guys dont need to use the Set1.0X.reg files anymore to play online.
will take some time though happy.gif

This post has been edited by tda: Aug 3 2006, 08:16 AM

Posts: 22,016

Clan: Prisoners Of War

Game: None


+
# 10koner Aug 5 2006, 11:37 AM
Good work, thanks tda! thumb.gif wub.gif

Posts: 14,005

Clan: Teh Staff

Game: None


+
# 11Jobbies Aug 5 2006, 15:12 PM
hmm, it's went funny now. I switch back to 1.03 from 1.02 but the 1.03 replays are still dark and the 1.02 reps are white. It's not swithing me back when it says it has >_< . So i can't watch replays and i have to watch a game to back up Gen's review X_x .

This post has been edited by Jobbies: Aug 5 2006, 15:13 PM

Posts: 19,358

Clan: Prisoners Of War

Game: StarCraft 2


+
# 12SirKitty Aug 5 2006, 17:44 PM
Yeah one time that happened with me jobbies...but then idk what I did and it worked again lol.

Posts: 8,537

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 13general grievous^ Aug 5 2006, 18:38 PM
Hah so glad i don't screw with that stuff smile.gif

Posts: 16,633

Clan: Legions of Mordor

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 14SirKitty Aug 5 2006, 19:55 PM
yea gen you talk all this shit about how your 1.02 mordor would own my 1.02 rohan yet you dodge me when I ask for a 1.02 match in that Mu tongue.gif

Posts: 8,537

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 15Ranger Aug 5 2006, 23:58 PM
gen knows he would get OWNed in 1.02 (more than in 1.03) tongue.gif

Posts: 4,992

Clan: DreaM|DivA

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 16TDA Aug 6 2006, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(Jobbies @ Aug 5 2006, 05:12 PM) *
hmm, it's went funny now. I switch back to 1.03 from 1.02 but the 1.03 replays are still dark and the 1.02 reps are white. It's not swithing me back when it says it has >_< . So i can't watch replays and i have to watch a game to back up Gen's review X_x .


um did u use the *.reg files as mentioned?
i never said its bug free atm tho whistling.gif laugh.gif

edit: catch me on msn in like 10 hours to fix it when im not drunken anymore tongue.gif


This post has been edited by tda: Aug 6 2006, 01:35 AM

Posts: 22,016

Clan: Prisoners Of War

Game: None


+
# 17general grievous^ Aug 6 2006, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(Kitty @ Aug 5 2006, 03:55 PM) *

yea gen you talk all this shit about how your 1.02 mordor would own my 1.02 rohan yet you dodge me when I ask for a 1.02 match in that Mu tongue.gif

Maybe because I don't want to dl 1.02?

Posts: 16,633

Clan: Legions of Mordor

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 18Jobbies Aug 6 2006, 02:28 AM
i used the Reg files TDA, changed it back to 1.03 along with the multiversion. I dunno sad.gif , but i can't publicly embarrase Dan today cause of it FFS. sad.gif .

Posts: 19,358

Clan: Prisoners Of War

Game: StarCraft 2


+
# 19TDA Aug 6 2006, 09:03 AM
try this:

- execute Set_1.02.reg
- use the multiversion to switch to 1.03 again
- post the log file here if it doesnt work

try this if it doesnt work:

- execute Set_1.02.reg
- use the official patch to go back to 1.03

Posts: 22,016

Clan: Prisoners Of War

Game: None


+
# 20Jobbies Aug 6 2006, 12:58 PM
It didn't work, From what i can see from these it;s not reinstalling the 103 Lang files, heres the logs :

[FileSwitcher v0.1beta] by netsaint 2006 inspired by the n00b aka TDA666
WARNING - ATTENTION - READ THIS:
[there is no warranty when using this programm - and there is no support]
[it is for testing purpose only!]
[it maybe harm or destroy your hardware!]
[it maybe harm or destroy your software!]
[it maybe harm or destroy your data!]
[it maybe harm your health or even kills you!]
[use at YOUR own RISK !!!]
[but its free! beers welcome! ;-) ]
[you can contact netsaint via email to FileSwitcher@netsaint.de]

[INFO] initializing...
[INFO] searching configuration-file [C:\DOCUME~1\Ewan\LOCALS~1\Temp\Rar$EX00.704\BfME_Multiversion.conf]
[INFO] fount! try reading configuration [C:\DOCUME~1\Ewan\LOCALS~1\Temp\Rar$EX00.704\BfME_Multiversion.conf]
[INFO] VersionID found in Registry! [00010002]
[INFO] Application Path found in Registry [C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\]
[INFO] Registry Values ok
[INFO] VersionInfo 00010000 loaded, contains 14 files!
[INFO] VersionInfo 00010001 loaded, contains 20 files!
[INFO] VersionInfo 00010002 loaded, contains 23 files!
[INFO] VersionInfo 00010003 loaded, contains 26 files!
[INFO] Version 00010000 backup complete!
[INFO] Version 00010001 backup incomplete! 19 of 20
[INFO] Version 00010002 backup incomplete! 21 of 23
[INFO] Version 00010003 backup incomplete! 22 of 26
#
# Configuration for netsaints FileSwitcher to use with Battle for Middle-earth
#
#24.07.2006 - BFME Support added by tda

[INFO] backups for switch from 00010002 to 00010003 available!
[INFO] backups for switch from 00010002 to 00010003 available!
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\_englishpatch101.big
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\_englishpatch102.big
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\_patch101.big
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\_patch102.big
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\asset.dat
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\bases.big
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\data.big
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\game.dat
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\INI.big
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\langdata.dat
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\launcher.txt
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\maps.big
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\patch.doc
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\patchget.dat
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\window.big
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\worldbuilder.exe
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\launcher\launcher.csf
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\apt\InGameChat.big
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\apt\OnlineChat.big
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\apt\OnlineShell.big
[INFO] deleted C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\apt\Palantir.big
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\_englishpatch101.big
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\_englishpatch102.big
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\_patch101.big
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\_patch102.big
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\_patch103.big
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\asset.dat
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\bases.big
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\data.big
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\game.dat
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\INI.big
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\langdata.dat
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\launcher.txt
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\maps.big
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\patch.doc
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\patchget.dat
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\window.big
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\worldbuilder.exe
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\launcher\launcher.csf
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\apt\InGameChat.big
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\apt\OnlineChat.big
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\apt\OnlineShell.big
[INFO] sucessfully restored C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Battle for Middle-earth ™\apt\Palantir.big
[INFO] restored 22 files
[INFO] restored version 00010003
[INFO] VersionID successfully set [00010003]
[INFO] Restoring Version 00010003 successful!

I'm back on 1.03 cause of the second way, reinstalling the patch.

This post has been edited by Jobbies: Aug 6 2006, 13:02 PM

Posts: 19,358

Clan: Prisoners Of War

Game: StarCraft 2


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)