Explore GameReplays...

Company of Heroes

10/25/2006: Reload Times

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1Moony Oct 25 2006, 03:10 AM
General Tip #21

Reload Times


Since all units suffer severe movement penalties, it's a good idea to keep them still while firing. However, all vehicles have reload times between shots or salvos; tanks typically 6-7 seconds. Use this downtime to fidget into a better position, and then make sure to h halt your vehicle just before it fires again. This will help make the most out of your expensive, crucial tanks.

By: Gnug315

Posts: 7,007

Clan: EPIC

Game: Call of Duty 4


+
# 2DarkSanta Oct 25 2006, 08:19 AM
Nice tip thum.gif
Gotta try that 1 out

Posts: 10,837

Clan: EPIC

Game: StarCraft 2


+
# 3WISE Architect Oct 25 2006, 11:14 AM
Yeah very useful tip to prevent miss shots.

Posts: 18,046

Clan: [Wise]

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 4SOPSCompy Oct 25 2006, 13:42 PM
nice, someone should find out the reload times for vehicles, that would go well with this tip

Posts: 143

Game: World in Conflict


+
# 5Utred Oct 25 2006, 13:54 PM
Good tip smile.gif

Posts: 32,154

Clan: Teh Staff

Game: Heroes of Newerth


+
# 6Tae1 Oct 25 2006, 15:22 PM
I allways get confused when trying to use hotkeys, like h "halt", I'm was used to use s "stop" on all RTS games. wacko.gif 0wn3d.gif

Posts: 5,964

Clan: -MaD|

Game: League of Legends


+
# 7Sturmtruppen Oct 25 2006, 15:29 PM
yeah, im always counting when microing tiger so ensure everyshot hits... its a major blow if they miss one shot...

Reload time on main tanks, some data taken from NemesisChikens site

Allied
M10 Tank Destoryer - 4.2
M4 Sherman/Calliope - 6
M26 Pershing - 6

Axis
Panther - 6
Panzer IV - 4.5
StuG - 7
StuH - 9
Tiger/Axe - 6
Ostwind - 4

Note Ostwinds has their own magazine that is loaded by the loader, each reload allows it to fire i think 6 or 7 rounds before having to reload again. if you zoom in you can see the shells being loaded

also i think all tanks will get 50% accuracy penalty while moving... and pretty sure that includes turning...

Posts: 4,146

Game: Dawn of War 2


+
# 8Gnug315 Oct 25 2006, 18:06 PM
I also believe rotating the tank counts as moving.

Posts: 409

Game: Supreme Commander


+
# 9generaloctavian Oct 25 2006, 19:56 PM
nice tip ill have to try this out.

Posts: 35

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 10SALUKI Oct 25 2006, 22:59 PM
QUOTE(generaloctavian @ Oct 25 2006, 02:56 PM) *

nice tip ill have to try this out.



Me too biggrin.gif

Posts: 1,655

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)