Explore GameReplays...

Company of Heroes

CoH Multiversion

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1TDA Nov 23 2006, 17:45 PM
With the release of new patches it was impossible to watch those good old classic 1.20/1.30/1.40 replays.
Therefore we decided to create a Multiversion tool, this tool makes it possible to switch between different patches!
So if you ever feel like watching those great old silver and gold 1.20/1.30/1.40 replays, this tool is there for you!
With 1 simple click on the button it's possible to switch between patch 1.20, 1.30, 1.40 and 1.50.
However, you will need alot of free HD space to do this (about 2,1 GB per patch = ~4,2 GB) and it only works for the english version atm.

How does it work?
Follow these steps closely and you're able to watch all the great replays again:

!!!MAKE SURE YOU HAVE YOUR CD KEY BEFORE DOING THESE STEPS!!!!

- Download the The Multiversion v1.50
- Extract the files to a location you can easily find them.
- Uninstall CoH
- Reinstall CoH
- Download Patch 1.20
you can download the the ENGLISH 1.20 patch here.
- To install the 1.20 patch run the .exe file
- After installing the 1.20 patch, Start the Multiversion
- Click on 1.20 -> click on 'back up 1.20' (if you did it correct, it will be confirmed that there are 36 files backed up)
- Download Patch 1.30
you can download the the ENGLISH 1.30 patch here.
- To install the 1.30 patch run the .exe file
- After installing the 1.30 patch, Start the Multiversion
- Click on 1.30 -> click on 'back up 1.30' (if you did it correct, it will be confirmed that there are 42 files backed up)
- Download Patch 1.40
you can download the the ENGLISH 1.40 patch here.
- To install the 1.40 patch run the .exe file
- After installing the 1.40 patch, Start the Multiversion
- Click on 1.40 -> click on 'back up 1.40' (if you did it correct, it will be confirmed that there are 44 files backed up)
- Download Patch 1.50
you can download the the ENGLISH 1.50 patch here.
- To install the 1.50 patch run the .exe file
- After installing the 1.50 patch, Start the Multiversion
- Click on 1.50 -> click on 'back up 1.50' (if you did it correct, it will be confirmed that there are 44 files backed up)


And your done smile.gif

You can switch between the patches now by clicking on the desired patch and then 'switch to version 1.20 (or 1.30 when your on version 1.20).

If you have any Questions, please ask them and we would love to help you out!
Great thanks to tda and Netsaint for creating this great utillity and Buggo for her support wub.gif please give them some love smile.gif


This post has been edited by TDA^: Mar 5 2007, 09:03 AM


Attached File(s)
Attached File Multiversion_CoH_1_5.zip
Size: 263.72k
Number of downloads: 1243
Player Name Side Team

Posts: 22,016

Clan: Prisoners Of War

Game: None


+
# 2Glingo Nov 23 2006, 17:58 PM
This is awesome thx wub.gif TDA and Netsaint wub.gif

Posts: 3,032

Game: StarCraft 2


+
# 3purpose Nov 23 2006, 19:20 PM
I havent tested it, but I wub.gif tda, Netsaint and Buggo biggrin.gif

Posts: 8,333

Clan: Marvel Super Heroes

Game: StarCraft 2


+
# 4WISE Architect Nov 23 2006, 19:34 PM
Thanks to bowdown.gif bowdown.gif TDA bowdown.gif bowdown.gif , Buggo wub.gif and Relic for making this possible.

This is awesome now everyone can watch 1.2 replays.

When a Patch comes out, old replays will allways be possible to watch with a simple update of the Multiversion tool.

Posts: 18,046

Clan: [Wise]

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 5ShizzlePizzle Nov 23 2006, 19:39 PM
I might use this for 1.3-1.4 replays.

Posts: 980


+
# 6DarkSanta Nov 23 2006, 19:47 PM
bowdown.gif bowdown.gif

Posts: 10,837

Clan: EPIC

Game: StarCraft 2


+
# 7Psycho Monkey Nov 23 2006, 20:21 PM
Wow, this is good, but it is just a pity that you have to re-install.

I cant be bothered at the mo!

(Hi to anyone that is reading this, and doesnt know me, Im a new member! biggrin.gif)

Posts: 31

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 8Utred Nov 24 2006, 23:14 PM
Pro.
Gj TDA biggrin.gif

Posts: 32,156

Clan: Teh Staff

Game: Heroes of Newerth


+
# 9JunkFood Knight Nov 27 2006, 06:13 AM
Gj TDA and thx to Relic also biggrin.gif

Posts: 3,797

Clan: Teh Staff

Game: StarCraft 2


+
# 10ZyphO Nov 27 2006, 07:51 AM
nicely done mate biggrin.gif

thx

Posts: 2,718

Game: Dawn of War 3


+
# 11miCroza Dec 1 2006, 12:58 PM
When i click the 1.20 backup in multiversion tool the program blocks(not responding), any idea what might cause this?

I did everything like described tho, thnx in advance

Posts: 127


+
# 12WISE Architect Dec 4 2006, 11:36 AM
Microza PM TDA^ pls for faster support. smile.gif

Posts: 18,046

Clan: [Wise]

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 13TDA Dec 4 2006, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(miCroza @ Dec 1 2006, 01:58 PM) *
When i click the 1.20 backup in multiversion tool the program blocks(not responding), any idea what might cause this?

I did everything like described tho, thnx in advance



Are you sure the process freezes? It takes alot of time to backup the files tbh smile.gif.

Posts: 22,016

Clan: Prisoners Of War

Game: None


+
# 14RR99i Dec 6 2006, 06:28 AM
Thanks tda, Netsaint, and Buggo! This is a great tool. Now I can watch the four 1.2 replays I have! biggrin.gif

Posts: 15

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 15Ti-Smizurf Dec 6 2006, 22:46 PM
Great tool

Posts: 29

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 16RR99i Dec 8 2006, 09:56 AM
Is there anyway to get CoH Multiversion to work with CoH 1.4? I know, the patch just came out less than a day ago. smile.gif

Posts: 15

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 17TDA Dec 8 2006, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(RR99i @ Dec 8 2006, 10:56 AM) *
Is there anyway to get CoH Multiversion to work with CoH 1.4? I know, the patch just came out less than a day ago. smile.gif


Well i just found out that 1.4 is released tbh wacko.gif.
I will modifiy it but it may take some time, don't expect it to be ready before next week.

tda

Posts: 22,016

Clan: Prisoners Of War

Game: None


+
# 18RR99i Dec 9 2006, 13:18 PM
QUOTE(TDA^ @ Dec 8 2006, 05:01 AM) *

Well i just found out that 1.4 is released tbh wacko.gif.
I will modifiy it but it may take some time, don't expect it to be ready before next week.

tda

Hi TDA^. Take your time. Sorry if I'm trying to rush you. I thought it was my PC. But I guess this will happen with every patch. But the 1.4 patch causes sync-error's with the 1.3 replays. Even though the replays show up in the game. They don't work correctly, because of some fixes with 1.4 patch. But take your time. smile.gif

Posts: 15

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 19Ahenian Dec 22 2006, 22:05 PM
Great tool for those who missed out on the gold/silver replays.

Posts: 980

Game: Dawn of War 2


+
# 20Casey Jones Dec 31 2006, 23:47 PM
wonderfully done, except now u gotta deal w/ the new 1.4 patch -.-

Posts: 9

Game: Company of Heroes


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)