Explore GameReplays...

Battle for Middle Earth 2 1.06

What makes Isen the BEST?

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1snleahy55 Jul 3 2010, 12:47 PM
I am a noob Isen player. I have been tryin out all kinds of factions to see wich one i like and isen is pretty sweet. So what makes them better then all others.

+
# 2Crabby Lobster Jul 3 2010, 15:59 PM
Isengard is generally the weakest faction. Their units are more expensive than they are strong, furnaces are ridiculously weak, and wargs die fast to everything. The only thing they really have going for them is harassment, because their units are fast, and wildmen summon. FB Wargs with Berserkers are good for destroying fortresses and Isengard has solid heroes too, but these are expensive and it can be hard to get them, since furnaces are so weak.

This post has been edited by Desktipper: Jul 3 2010, 16:00 PM

Game: League of Legends

+
# 3NexusStrikes Jul 3 2010, 17:53 PM
I wouldn't call isen the weakest faction, but really unbalanced compared to others. Isengard is my personal favorite. One extremely horrid downside to isengard is their weak economy. Furnaces fall like twigs. But if you keep your furns up, you will find that isengard has a great mid-late game with some of the best upgrades in the game. Wargs arent that bad, i mean, decent cavalry is better then no cavalry. They work fine against elves. But again, i can't stress how unbalanced i realized this game can be. A nightmare mu for me when im isen is facing men. Double rax sog rush means a good game for you(good game as in good game, loser). Isen is still what i think the coolest faction, but early game can be a pain in da ass.

This post has been edited by NexusStrikes: Jul 3 2010, 22:16 PM

Game: Kings and Castles

+
# 4snleahy55 Jul 3 2010, 20:34 PM
nice thx. This helps alot.

+
# 5Elrol Jul 19 2010, 23:05 PM