Explore GameReplays...

Rise of the Witch King

RotWK Installation & Setup Guides

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 521Gothmorg8 Jan 1 2018, 20:10 PM
Sure, although not sure if i will have time tonight. The main folder being the program files/Electronic arts area? Thanks!

Posts: 6


+
# 522Mako Jan 1 2018, 20:13 PM
QUOTE(Gothmorg8 @ Jan 1 2018, 20:10 PM) *

Sure, although not sure if i will have time tonight. The main folder being the program files/Electronic arts area? Thanks!

y

Posts: 3,957

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 523TheRingisHot Jan 1 2018, 20:20 PM
*electronic arts\the rise of the witchking

Posts: 2,628

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 524Gothmorg8 Jan 1 2018, 20:26 PM
@TheRingIsHot. After not being get RotWk working. I thought i would start clean and for a start just try get lotrbfme2 base game running first before trying to get the expansion working too? Or is this a bad idea?

Posts: 6


+
# 525TheRingisHot Jan 1 2018, 20:42 PM
Make the screenshot, let Mako have a look at it and if that does not lead to anything - then you can reinstall everything.

Posts: 2,628

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 526brabox Jan 2 2018, 14:09 PM
I have never seen this error before....

Does this occur with bfme2 version 1.00 too?

Posts: 3,808

Game: Rise of the Witchking 2.01


+
# 527Excelsior Jan 2 2018, 17:04 PM
Your best bet would be to make a clean install of both games. Ensure that you remove residual files before reinstalling.

Posts: 12,600

Clan: Brothers of War

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 528Reinhardt Jan 10 2018, 18:18 PM
Hi all,

I have BFME2 Special Edition v1.09 working and am now trying to get RotWK v2.02 running, but no luck so far. (Relatively old PC Windows 10 x64 AMD Phenom II X4 processor and radeon 6800)

I've tried various game versions and fixes that just seem to add the Maps folder and options.ini file in appdata (I did this manually for BFME2). Are there any other fixes I can try? Please see attached file for the error I'm getting:

Attached Image

Thanks

Posts: 4


+
# 529Excelsior Jan 10 2018, 18:37 PM
QUOTE(Reinhardt @ Jan 10 2018, 18:18 PM) *

Hi all,

I have BFME2 Special Edition v1.09 working and am now trying to get RotWK v2.02 running, but no luck so far. (Relatively old PC Windows 10 x64 AMD Phenom II X4 processor and radeon 6800)

I've tried various game versions and fixes that just seem to add the Maps folder and options.ini file in appdata (I did this manually for BFME2). Are there any other fixes I can try? Please see attached file for the error I'm getting:

Attached Image

Thanks

Hi Reinhardt,

Disable BFME 2 patch 1.09, then run RotWK again.

That should do the trick.

Posts: 12,600

Clan: Brothers of War

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 530Reinhardt Jan 11 2018, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(Excelsior @ Jan 10 2018, 18:37 PM) *

Hi Reinhardt,

Disable BFME 2 patch 1.09, then run RotWK again.

That should do the trick.


wow, that did the trick! Thanks. It was really starting to annoy me :)

I'm going to do a clean install of the special editions now to remove all the random fixes and stuff I've tried.

Are there any HD textures and stuff you'd recommend, or are they already in the special editions?

Thanks again.

Posts: 4


+
# 531Excelsior Jan 11 2018, 11:26 AM
There aren't any HD files out yet. They're still being developed.

Posts: 12,600

Clan: Brothers of War

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 532StrayHeart Jan 11 2018, 18:18 PM
QUOTE(Excelsior @ Jan 11 2018, 12:26 PM) *

There aren't any HD files out yet. They're still being developed.

are you telling me your going to change patch gfx like they did on 1.9?

Posts: 971

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 533Excelsior Jan 11 2018, 18:32 PM
QUOTE(StrayHeart @ Jan 11 2018, 18:18 PM) *

are you telling me your going to change patch gfx like they did on 1.9?

No, the 2.02 team is by no means involved in the making of the HD Pack. It's a separate add-on for those are keen to try it.

Posts: 12,600

Clan: Brothers of War

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 534StrayHeart Jan 11 2018, 19:55 PM
QUOTE(Excelsior @ Jan 11 2018, 19:32 PM) *

No, the 2.02 team is by no means involved in the making of the HD Pack. It's a separate add-on for those are keen to try it.

oh, that's ok. As long as it's an add on that is not mandatory to play 2.02, I'm cool with that!

Posts: 971

Game: Rise of the Witch King


+
# 535ramon89 Yesterday, 11:28 AM
Hello,

This is gonna be my first post over here smile.gif

I have problems with RotWK (no cd error) BFME2 works fine. I tried to mount it with Alchohol, new Daemon tools lite, WinCDEmu. Also tried different images (smokeyman etc). I think the problem is the new Daemon tools, does anybody have an old version off this what works with windows 10 ?



Greetings,

Ramon

This post has been edited by ramon89: Yesterday, 12:56 PM

Posts: 1


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)