Explore GameReplays...

Company of Heroes

Tournament XXVII Update & Seeds

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1Purlictor Jan 10 2013, 12:23 PM
IPB Image




With 2012 over we fans of Company of Heroes have an exciting year ahead of us. Not only do we have the finale of SNF closing in, but we also have Tournament XXVII starting this Saturday!

The opening rounds will be casted by Greatness and EatDaSheep, Check out Greatness' Twitch channel and tune in at 8 PM GMT this Saturday for live coverage!

After a strong positive response we have decided to open the tournament up to 128 players. There are still a few places open and we strongly urge you to sign up, have some fun and maybe even win a prize from our updated prize pool!

Updated Prize Pool


Yes the prize pool have been updated, now not only are 200 $ on the line, but also 2 pre purchased copies of Company of Heroes 2! The prize pool is split as follows:
  • The winner of Tournament XXVII will receive 120$ + a pre purchased copy of Company of Heroes 2.
  • The runner up Tournament XXVII will receive 60$.
  • The winner of the bronze match will receive 20$ + a copy of Company of Heroes Tales of Valor on steam.
In addition, a randomly selected contender shall be the receiver of another copy of Company of Heroes 2! All you need to do to qualify is be present during the tournament and play your scheduled games.

Schedule Changes


Due to the addition of a round due to the amount of players, Day 2 (Round 4) shall start 1 hour earlier, at 4 pm GMT. It is of course possible to arrange matches before hand.

The new schedule is as follows:

Saturday, January 12th, starts 5pm GMT (9am Pacific, 6pm CEST)
  • 5:00 pm - Round 1 : Sturzdorf
  • 6:00 pm - Round 2 : Angoville
  • 7:00 pm - Round 3 : Semois
Saturday, January 19th, starts 4pm GMT (9am Pacific, 6pm CEST)
  • 4:00 pm - Round 4 : Langres
  • 5:00 pm - Round 5 : Angoville
  • 6:00 pm - Round 6: Semois
  • 7:30 pm - Finals : First 2 games on Semois, then veto system to find a map for the next 2 games, then veto again for game 5 (if necessary)
  • 7:30 pm - 3rd place game : Best-of-3 on Semois

Player Seeds


Here are seeded the top 24 players. The brackets shall be posted a day or more before the tournament starts.

Top 4:
1. Aimstrong
2. Symbiosis
3. DevM
4. Sepha

Top 8:
5. Guderian
6. Twister
7. Tommy
8. Barton

Top 16:
9. Freestyler
10. Inverse
11. NoLuckyStrike
12. KoreanArmy
13. Jeep
14. M3allem
15. Maccaronni
16. DrHorse

Top 24
17. Pepsi
18. Kot
19. Contador
20. Sandland
21. Skyland
22. DanielD
23. Spanky
24. Jim

Result Submissions


A new subforum has been created within the Tournaments and Challenges section: the Tournament XXVII Results Submissions forum. If you are planning on broadcasting instead of using screenshotter, please post your details in the "I want to stream" thread. Check them out now:

Thread for streaming the tournament
Visit the results submission forums
Vote in our Who Will Win thread
Visit the Q&A thread
Check out the XXVII Rules thread


Attached image(s)
Attached Image

Attached highlight
Attached Image

Posts: 3,255

Clan: Wheres My Demo

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 2AmiPolizeiFunk Jan 11 2013, 21:11 PM
QUOTE
Saturday, January 12th, starts 5pm GMT (9am Pacific, 6pm CEST)

Sunday, January 19th, starts 4pm GMT (9am Pacific, 6pm CEST)


fixxxxxx!!!!! tongue.gif We're not even in CEST, and they both can't be right.

IPB Image

Posts: 19,590

Clan: Reborn

Game: Company of Heroes


+
# 3Symbiosis Jan 12 2013, 01:18 AM
Brackets: http://challonge.com/cohxxvii

And CEST = CET (typo sad.gif )

Posts: 3,282

Clan: Allstars

Game: Company of Heroes 2


+
# 4Symbiosis Jan 12 2013, 16:32 PM
Just a heads up, Round 4 will now be played today (20:00 GMT)

Posts: 3,282

Clan: Allstars

Game: Company of Heroes 2


+

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)