Explore GameReplays...

Battle for Middle Earth

New Patch Installer (all in one) for BFME1

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1ICT May 14 2016, 17:58 PM
Hi,

Manually downloading and patching to 1.03, 1.05 (no installer thus far) and 1.06 with many different places to get files from is no longer necessary.

This helps:
Once you've installed the (original) game it's now simple to get it up-to-date, including extended widescreen zoom (new version including campaign maps), multilanguage support and server launcher.

Direct dowload: http://server.cnc-online.net/downloads/pat...tch1.06_AIO.exe
(If you need further support)

Cheers.

(Lost your discs? Installation files available here and here with instructions)

This post has been edited by ICT: Jul 14 2017, 09:41 AM

Posts: 265

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 2BoleaR™ May 15 2016, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(ICT @ May 14 2016, 19:58 PM) *

Hi,

Nowadays, installing BFME1 is tedious. Manually downloading and patching to 1.03, 1.05 (no installer thus far) and 1.06 with many different places to get files from...

This helps:
Once you've installed the (original) game it's now simple to get it up-to-date, including extended widescreen zoom (new version including campaign maps), multilanguage support and server launcher.

Direct dowload: http://server.cnc-online.net/downloads/pat...tch1.06_AIO.exe
(If you need further support)

Cheers.

(Lost your discs? Installation files available here and here with instructions)



Good ı like

Posts: 105

Clan: Sons of Elendil

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 3CENTAUER May 15 2016, 13:53 PM
Thanks smile.gif

Posts: 13,325

Clan: Sons of Elendil

Game: None


+
# 4Katsuma May 16 2016, 03:16 AM
Hello,

Does the patcher executablet require any open ports?

I am getting a download failed when I try to run it. Connection to the server could not be established.

Thanks

Posts: 47

Game: Rise of Legends


+
# 5ICT May 16 2016, 06:46 AM
Your firewall has to allow the download. It's only using ftp/http.

Posts: 265

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 6Katsuma May 17 2016, 01:27 AM
Thanks!

Posts: 47

Game: Rise of Legends


+
# 7Sarge15 Mar 5 2017, 04:59 AM
I downloaded everything. I had the original BFME disc installed ( I won it) then I put in the patch. But my screen zoom is working but it does not exapand across the full wide screen (massive black bars on the side). Any way to fix this?

Posts: 5


+
# 8Plokite_Wolf Mar 9 2017, 18:55 PM
Did you set up your resolution properly?

Posts: 5,315

Clan: Mates First

Game: Kanes Wrath


+
# 9ICT Jul 14 2017, 09:41 AM
New Language: Traditional Chinese added (thanks to star013268)!
I've also added http mirrors for people having trouble accessing the EA FTP server for the patch download during installation.

Please let me know if you are aware of any Chinese communities.

Posts: 265

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 10Omran Sep 16 2017, 17:43 PM
I have a problem i installed this patch, but when i want to log online it keeps saying Login time out, i put correct revora name and Pass but still have this issue

Posts: 12


+
# 11ICT Sep 24 2017, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(Omran @ Sep 16 2017, 17:43 PM) *

I have a problem i installed this patch, but when i want to log online it keeps saying Login time out, i put correct revora name and Pass but still have this issue

Use the T3A server account, no the forum account. See https://t3aonline.net/setup/

Posts: 265

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+

2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)