Explore GameReplays...

Battle for Middle Earth 2

******CRITICAL BFME2 PATCH 1.09 UPDATE AVAILABLE******

Closed Topic Start new topic
# 1Val` Apr 8 2017, 09:12 AM
Hi Everyone,

unfortunately at release we found some issues with HD Edition compatibility, aswell as a few bugs in the patch files. These have now all been remedied and RoR will also be providing an update at the same time for HD Edition on Moddb. I have updated all the links in the main download thread.


I am very sorry for the inconvienence, but if everyone spreads the word that this is now available everyone should be on the same page within a few days. In future, the switcher will have a check for updates feature which will make things like this a lot easier.

If you have custom hotkeys or higher zoom for 1.00 and 1.06 make sure you back these up before installing this!



You will mismatch if you do not get the update.



IPB Image






IPB Image

Changes done:
Spoiler

-Fixed incompatibility with HD version.
-Restored house color for Thranduil and demolisher.
-Improved the model of tower guard forged blade.
-Fixed mordor walls not receiving morgul heavy armor.
-Removed Galadriel Light of Valar. (causes oos, bfme2 doesn't support this kind of spell for multiplayer)
-Fixed replay incompatibility between replays from games with different language. (bfme2 bug)
-Fixed spider pit once built taking away 450 resources from the player (1.09 bug)
-Fixed guardian Banner Carrier being purchable when it had leveled up by experience. (1.09 bug)
-Fixed lorien archer with silverthorn having Banner Carrier upgrade purchasable when it had leveled up by experience. (1.09 bug)
-Fixed few mountain troll skins not changing to stone model during sunflare. (1.09 bug)
-Balanced the sound of men farm and men barracks.
-Improved the descriptions of few maps. (mostly typos)
-Fixed evil catapults skiping from level 5 to 7 and balanced values for all artillery experience levels.
-Fixed gondor archer not receiving fire arrows in WotR (bt2dc bug)
-Fixed Treebeard not shooting when controlled by AI (bt2dc bug)
-Saruman Dominate spell converting permanently units sometimes. (bfme2 bug)
-Added AI for Saruman WoP aswell
-Improved more hero autoabilities.
-Removed Crebain/Bats from palantir speed bonus. (bfme2 error)
-Fixed Carnage, Blademaster, Dead Eye abilties beggining the cooldown without apply the Hero-mode. (bfme2 bug, idea from rotwk)
-Spider rider specialist armor slightly improved. (take 235% from 250%)
-Dragon Strike damage against farms increased.
-Ballista buildtime 27 from 20.
-Gimli leadership range now matches Dains.
-Fixed Sell button appearing in the 3rd spot in level 3 Barrack. (bffme2 error)
-Removed a bad designed sound from uruk pi.
-Eowyn damage bonus vs heros now 120% from 133%.
-Fixed a error with switcher not switching 3 language files for patch 1.09.


This post has been edited by Locutus: Apr 15 2017, 21:51 PM


Posts: 12,976

Clan: Unr3al

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 2Val` Apr 13 2017, 03:46 AM
Spread this as fast as humanly possible.


Posts: 12,976

Clan: Unr3al

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 3Xelenos Apr 13 2017, 05:58 AM
If you have any issue getting the patch v1.09 hotfix you can ask for help on the community group: https://discord.gg/HfA5cvA

Posts: 393

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 4Fitton Apr 13 2017, 06:02 AM
Thanks Val'

Posts: 5,899

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 5Korsar9Um Apr 13 2017, 11:33 AM
At me such question, and a file englishpatch105BTP1.09.big changed or not in this update?

Posts: 5

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 6Val` Apr 13 2017, 11:39 AM
Yes it changed a liittle, not much


Posts: 12,976

Clan: Unr3al

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 7Korsar9Um Apr 13 2017, 11:40 AM
That is, I need to change hotkeys for myself again? Or can I take the old file?

Posts: 5

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 8Val` Apr 13 2017, 11:45 AM
Just use the old one man, no big deal


Posts: 12,976

Clan: Unr3al

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 9Korsar9Um Apr 13 2017, 11:47 AM
And the old file __BT2DC-v1.09w.big can I use to zoom in?

Posts: 5

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 10Inrumpo Apr 13 2017, 12:22 PM
Thanks for the update!

Wouldn't it be better to call this 1.9.1?
I'm curious to see if the small issues I've spotted were fixed.

Posts: 42

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 11Val` Apr 13 2017, 12:29 PM
We fixed all bugs and I added a few things whilst I was at it, staff flare for Saruman, bit of sound levelling, couple other things. I consider this a hotfix so we'll stay with this version number for now. Next time theres an update, which wont be for ages, the switcher will have an update function in built. I'm taking a holiday from patching, 10 000 hours on this devoured my life for the past 3 years


Posts: 12,976

Clan: Unr3al

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 12Val` Apr 13 2017, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Korsar9Um @ Apr 13 2017, 19:47 PM) *

And the old file __BT2DC-v1.09w.big can I use to zoom in?


No you cant. But there will be a file made public for 1.09 with 560 zoom like 1.08, soon.


Posts: 12,976

Clan: Unr3al

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 13Inrumpo Apr 13 2017, 12:52 PM
I did some quick testing:

Dwarf banner carriers at level 2+ and Gimli level 5 ability-icon seem to be fixed for me.
I'm still not sure about the (passive?) level 7 King Dain ability. Rebuild still has the wrong icon for me.

Update:
I've istalled the HD edition 1.1. Now the Gimli level 5 ability-icon thing ist back. Since the HD edition uses the same icon, I'd guess it wasn't really fixed.

This post has been edited by Inrumpo: Apr 13 2017, 13:45 PM

Posts: 42

Game: Battle for Middle Earth


+
# 14Val` Apr 13 2017, 14:28 PM
Rebuild icon was changed, its not wrong. Idk if Ech looked into that Slayer thing, I know I didnt. Your right about pride, but its minor. Hope yall enjoy


Posts: 12,976

Clan: Unr3al

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 15RanDoM'L0L Apr 13 2017, 15:24 PM
Thanks

Posts: 5,910

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2 1.06


+
# 16SeñorEcthelion Apr 13 2017, 15:24 PM
Never heard of stubborn power and gimli slayer thing. Had u reported it on discord app? 2late now m8.

Dain thing is minor but what's wrong with slayer?


Posts: 4,053

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 17SeñorEcthelion Apr 13 2017, 18:58 PM
QUOTE(Korsar9Um @ Apr 13 2017, 08:40 AM) *

That is, I need to change hotkeys for myself again? Or can I take the old file?

Use old one but edit the following lines to look like this.
Version:Format4
"1.09"
END

Version:Format3
"1.09"
END

Version:Format2
"1.09"
END


Posts: 4,053

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+
# 18Val` Apr 14 2017, 02:44 AM
Ive cleaned this topic a bit, all major bugs were fixed in the release, the minor stuff with an icon or two can wait for the next major patch, which wont be out for at least a year. Ill pin this for a little while, if anyone is facing issues please join the discord group


Posts: 12,976

Clan: Unr3al

Game: Battle for Middle Earth 2


+

2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)